Weekend Promo: Up to 75% off Rollercoaster Tycoon, Leisure Suit Larry and more at GOG!

Living Books


Living Books was created in 1992 by Mark Schlichting. It was formerly a Broderbund Software and Random House joint venture company. It's first title was Just Grandma and Me. In 1998, their last title in the Living Books series was D.W. the Picky Eater. As of 1999, the Living Books brand is no longer in development. Their interactive storybooks are adaptations and originals from Mercer Mayer, Marc Brown, Jack Perlutsky, Eli Noyes, Aesop, Kevin Henkes, Stan and Jan Berenstain, Jannell Cannon, Dr. Seuss, and several others. In 2010, the former Living Books has been released as apps by Wanderful Inc. (which Mark Schlichting also founded)


Sheila Rae, the Brave(1996)
Green Eggs and Ham(1996)
Arthur's Reading Race(1996)
Berenstain Bears Get in a Fight, The(1995)
Dr. Seuss's ABC(1995)
Arthur's Birthday(1994)
Little Monster at School(1994)
Harry and the Haunted House(1994)
Marc Brown's Arthur's Teacher Trouble(1994)
Ruff's Bone(1994)
New Kid on the Block, The(1993)
Tortoise and the Hare, The(1993)
Just Grandma and Me(1992)


There is no trivia on file. If you have any interesting trivia about this company, please add it.

Related Web Sites

There are no links to other websites on file.

Browse Games

List Games