Masakatsu Maekawa

Also Known As

  • 前川征克
  • Senkan Kiyoshi
  • Shinkon Kiyoshi
  • M. Maekawa
  • T. S. Kiyoshi
  • Rich Kiyosi
  • Kiyoshida
  • Sinkon Kiyoshi
  • T S Kiyoshi

Game Credits


Jimmy Houston's Bass Tournament U.S.A. 97 (1997)   (Sound Effect)


Goemon: New Age Shutsudō! (2002)   (Sound (サウンド))
Expert (1996)   (Sound (サウンド))
Miracle Girls: Tomomi to Mikage no Miracle World A... (1993)   (Music Programmd by)
Pac-Attack (1993)   (Sound Designer)
Power Tennis (1993)   (Sound)
Rolling Thunder 3 (1993)   (Sound Programmer)
Splatterhouse 3 (1993)   (Sound Supervisor)
Adventure Island 3 (1992)   (Music)
King of the Monsters 2: The Next Thing (1992)   (Sound Programmer)
Splatterhouse 2 (1992)   (Sound Programmer)
Adventure Island II (1991)   (Music)
Doraemon: Nobita no Dorabian Night (1991)   (Sound Sequencing)
Final Soldier (1991)   (Music Composition)
Jackie Chan's Action Kung Fu (1990)   (Sound)
The Sporting News Baseball (1994)   (Sound Program)
Dragon Spirit (1987)   (Sound Design)
Yōkai Dōchūki (1987)   (Music Composer)
Genpei Tōma Den (1986)   (Sound (音響))


Adventure Island 3 (1992)   (Special Thanks)


Bravoman (1988)   (Credits)

Developer Biography

Masakatsu Maekawa was a sound designer at Now Production from 1988 until 1994. At this position he designed the sound driver used in many of the NES, Super NES, and Mega Drive games that the company worked on. In October 1994 he started his own music and sound production company called Music Worx, which he still runs today.

Last updated: Aug 05, 2008