Jeff Antebi

Game Credits


Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (2005)   (Thanks)
WWE WrestleMania X8 (2002)   (Special Thanks)
WWF Smackdown! Just Bring It (2001)   (Special Thanks)

Developer Biography

In its early years, Waxploitation broke with the decades-old tradition of managing ‘producer/engineers’ and began to manage artists as record producers - a not-so-subtle distinction at the time.

Waxploitation began handling the burgeoning producer careers of artists including Ministry's Al Jourgensen, Butthole Surfers founder (and Sublime producer) Paul Leary, Nine Inch Nails co-founder Chris Vrenna, and Digable Planets' King Britt, to name a few - a roster which ended up working with an array of artists including U2, R.E.M., Beck, Elliot Smith, Depeche Mode, Erykah Badu, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Smashing Pumpkins, Bright Eyes, Nelly Furtado, and Weezer, among many others.

It was the management of acclaimed urban producer E-Swift of Tha Alkaholiks which led to Waxploitation managing and ultimately releasing Tha Liks' swan song Firewater album, before they retired as one of hip hop’s legendary acts. And from there, the Company segued from primarily producer management to primarily artist management.

Waxploitation has held a standard of working with artists early in their careers. An example would be Antebi’s relationship with six-time nominated, two-time Grammy Award winning producer and artist Danger Mouse, which began well before the release of the infamous Grey Album.

Waxploitation ended up becoming the longtime artist management company for Danger Mouse, which has also meant managing Cee-Lo Green and Danger Mouse's multi-platinum, two-time Grammy Award winning Gnarls Barkley persona, whose debut album has sold over 3 million albums worldwide.

Jeff Antebi manages Danger Mouse’s producing career, which has included the Grammy Award-winning Gorillaz Demon Days album, as well as critically acclaimed releases from Sparklehorse, The Rapture and Martina Topley-Bird, to name a few.

Waxploitation handles publishing catalogs with classics including 'Bust a Move', 'Wild Thing' and 'Funky Cold Medina,' as well as Beastie Boys' seminal album Paul's Boutique and songs by the Pharcyde and Brand New Heavies, among many others.

In addition to Tha Alkaholiks, Waxploitation Records has released notable albums throughout the years, beginning with Strictly Ballroom’s Hide Here Forever (1997), the first band for Postal Service’s Jimmy Tamborello. Later releases include the Being Black soundtrack (2003) with songs from, Jurassic 5 and Blackalicious, KutMasta Kurt’s RNO (2004) featuring the Beastie Boys, Linkin Park and Mos Def, as well as two critically hailed albums by Tweaker (2001's Attraction to All Things Uncertain and 2004's 2am Wake Up Call), the band formed by Nine Inch Nails alumnus Chris Vrenna. These two albums featured guest appearances from Will Oldham, David Sylvian, The Smiths’ Johnny Marr, The Cure’s Robert Smith, and Elysian Fields’ Jennifer Charles.

Last updated: Aug 31, 2007