Weekend Promo: Deponia 95% off, up to 75% off Tropico, Port Royale, Settlers and more at GOG.

Nicklas Nygren

Also Known As

  • Nifflas

Game Credits


Saira (2009)   (Director)


Knytt Underground (2012)   (Creative Director)
NightSky (2011)   (Design)
Saira (2009)   (Level Designer)
Avoid the Evil Space Eel (2008)   (Game by)
Nano Pack Vol. 1 (2008)   (Knytt Nano by)
The Official EDGE Computer Game (2008)   (Idea (Idé))
Knytt Experiment (2007)   (Idea)
Knytt (2006)   (Game Design)


Treasure Adventure Game (2012)   (Additional Coding)
NightSky (2011)   (Programming)
Saira (2009)   (Programming)
The Official EDGE Computer Game (2008)   (Programming (Programering))
Knytt Experiment (2007)   (Programming)
Knytt Stories (2007)   (Main Programmer)
Within a Deep Forest (2006)   (Programming)


Saira (2009)   (Ship Radio)
Knytt Stories (2007)   (Dialogue)


Star Sky (2011)   (Swaying grass by)
Saira (2009)   (Photographic Library)
Knytt Stories (2007)   (Tileset Library)
Within a Deep Forest (2006)   (Graphics)


Knytt Underground (2012)   (Music)
Cave Story+ (2011)   (Score and Sound Design)
NightSky (2011)   (Additional Audio)
Cave Story (2010)   (Score and Sound Design)
Saira (2009)   (Music)
Floating Islands Game (2008)   (Sounds by)
Knytt Stories (2007)   (Music Library)
Knytt (2006)   (Music)
Within a Deep Forest (2006)   (Music)

Quality Assurance

Floating Islands Game (2008)   (Testers)


Bonesaw (2008)   (Special Thanks)
Floating Islands Game (2008)   (Special sound effect thanks for)
Heroes in Guitarland (2008)   (Special Thanks to)

Developer Biography

Nicklas Nygren (b. 6th January 1983) is an independent Swedish game developer.

Last updated: Jan 06, 2010