Takayuki Tanaka

Game Credits


Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker (2010)   (Designers)


Shining Tears (2004)   (Main Character Design)
Street Slam (1994)   (Graphic)


Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker (2010)   (Designers)


The King of Fighters XIV: Steam Edition (2017)   (Digital Hearts Co., Ltd.)

Developer Biography

Born in 1971, Takayuki Tanaka is a renowned Japanese mangaka and illustrator who goes by the nickname of Tony Taka. Since 1998, he is very active in the dōjin (amateur) manga circles, where he established his own artist group named RPM.

He has been a regular collaborator of adult game studio Ciel, one of the many brands of Japanese publisher Space Project. In particular, he contributed to successful hentai games like After... [2003], Sora no Iro, Mizu no Iro [2004] and Genmukan [2005].

In 2004, Tony was approached by Sega and became character designer for Shining Tears, an isometric action-RPG set in the cult-favorite Shining universe. The game received mixed reviews but was praised for its beautifully hand-drawn 2D graphics. In 2007, Tony again participated in the sequel Shining Wind.

Last updated: Jul 18, 2008