Ryūji Sasai

Also Known As

  • R. Sasai
  • Ryuji Sasai
  • Ryuuji Sasai

Game Credits


Dragon Sinker (2015)   (Sound)
Theatrhythm: Final Fantasy - Curtain Call (2014)   (Original Music Composers)
Bushido Blade 2 (1998)   (Music)
Rudra no Hihō (1996)   (Sound Composer)
Tobal No.1 (1996)   (Composers)
Final Fantasy: Mystic Quest (1992)   (Sound Composer)
Final Fantasy Legend III (1991)   (Sound)
Fray in Magical Adventure (1990)   (PSG Arrangement (PSG版編曲))
Xak II: Rising of the Redmoon (1990)   (Music & Sound Effects (音楽/効果音))
Xak: The Art of Visual Stage (1989)   (Music Composition (ミュージックコンポーズ))


Xak: The Art of Visual Stage (1989)   (Original Staff)

Developer Biography

Ryūji Sasai (笹井 隆司), born December 21, 1961, is a Japanese bass player and video game music composer from Osaka. During the 1980's he was the bassist of the Japanese progressive rock band Novella. He worked for Micro Cabin and assisted Tadahiro Nitta in composing the music for Xak series. He also worked for Square from 1991 to 1998.

Last updated: Jun 22, 2012