Forums > Suggestions > Exclusive Games available only on One Platform

branden Johnson on 1/20/2015 4:50 AM · Permalink · Report

I am new to MobyGames and must say from what little time I have explored I am very excited about reading more and how it is all layed out very user friendly and pleasing to the eyes.

Just as an example look what the developers and Microsoft has done with Halo! I have a friend that bought a xbox just so he could play Halo. This also drives the used/trade and resale value of a collection!

Was wondering if there is a way to single out games that are exclusive to only a certain platform or console or what not. I found a way to find the games by platform from what you call it but just was not sure if there is already a way to find exclusives games and if not thought it would be a great feature as I would like to be able to collect games and platforms that are only available one!!

Keep it up MobyGames!!!

Pseudo_Intellectual (66360) on 1/20/2015 6:06 AM · Permalink · Report

It's tough to track because many games begin as platform exclusive titles, but then over the fullness of time are ported (or pop up in eg. the Virtual Console.) All we can claim with authority is that at a given moment in time, a game hasn't yet made it over to another platform.

Nélio (1976) on 1/20/2015 8:54 PM · Permalink · Report

Yes, and a game may be listed here as single platform simply because no one added release information for additional platforms of that game.

Alaka (106069) on 1/20/2015 9:07 PM · Permalink · Report

I know Wikipedia has some platform exclusive lists. That site is better set up to handle this type of inquiry.

Игги Друге (46653) on 1/21/2015 12:20 AM · Permalink · Report