Forums > Game Forums > The 7th Guest > HELP!!!

Lindsey Johnson on 6/29/2007 7:35 AM · Permalink · Report

I recently bought a copy of both 7th Guest and 11th hour, thinking i could re live my youth! Im kinda stuck cause i cant get it to run on my new lap top... its gets so far upon loading it to the lap top (which is fully loaded with windowns xp - which is where i think i have my problem) then it gets stuck and i have to re-start the pc.. has anyone had any similar problems and if so PLease help. FYI: Im a bit of a novice when it comes to pc's so please be patient :)

Sciere (930479) on 6/29/2007 7:41 AM · edited · Permalink · Report

There is a guide in the related links section that explains how to tune the game for XP's curious behaviour - have you tried it?

Lindsey Johnson on 6/29/2007 5:24 PM · Permalink · Report

No, as said im a bit of a novice so kinda typed in google looking for gaming sites... i'll have a wee look..... THANKS!!

Lindsey Johnson on 6/30/2007 9:46 AM · Permalink · Report

I dont suppose you know who wrote the run through guide.. i still cant get my game to work, where it states most people have problems im not, and im having problems on not so easy bits..... think it could be the fact my video settings and sound settings are going hay wire! the run through guide is really good but it doesnt have any names so i can mail them direct :( ANY help would be mucho appriciated!!! :o)

Sciere (930479) on 6/30/2007 10:04 AM · Permalink · Report

His e-mail address is at the bottom of the page

Lindsey Johnson on 7/1/2007 3:35 PM · Permalink · Report

Cheers, spotted it after i sent the thread! don't suppose you know of anywhere else might be able to help me with my probs?

Pseudo_Intellectual (66360) on 7/1/2007 6:28 PM · Permalink · Report

we seem to be actually the most active, most helpful gaming forum on the internet... which reflects sadly on the state of the others 8)

Lindsey Johnson on 7/2/2007 7:11 PM · Permalink · Report