Not an American user?


The tenth installment of Might and Magic series, Legacy is a tribute to its older episodes (from 1 to 5), and is particularly similar to World of Xeen games. While Legacy is set in the world of Ashan, which is the same we've seen in Might and Magic: Heroes VI, the action takes place in an unexplored area: the Agyn Peninsula, a few years after the events depicted in Might and Magic: Heroes VI. The Colony of Agyn, once a proud member of the Holy Falcon Empire, is now considering secession. You play a group of four adventurers starting in the city of Sorpigal. The adventurers are there to fulfill the last will of their defunct mentor: bring back his ashes to the temple of his birth city.

In the tradition of the older episodes Legacy features grid-based movement and turn-based combat. The graphics however are more modern, and many elements from the late episodes such as the skill system are present. The characters can be user-defined (you can choose from four races, three classes per race), randomly generated, or you can use the default predefined group.


Might & Magic X: Legacy Windows Main Menu
Might & Magic X: Legacy Windows inside an inn
Might & Magic X: Legacy Windows A brand new group
Might & Magic X: Legacy Windows You'll find some interesting books

Promo Images

Might & Magic X: Legacy Screenshot
Might & Magic X: Legacy Screenshot
Might & Magic X: Legacy Other
Might & Magic X: Legacy Screenshot

Part of the Following Groups

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews Feb 03, 2014 8 out of 10 80
Vandal Online Jan 23, 2014 7.8 out of 10 78
Meristation Jan 27, 2014 7.5 out of 10 75
RPG Site Feb 10, 2014 7 out of 10 70 Feb 10, 2014 7 out of 10 70
Nivelul2 Mar 23, 2014 7 out of 10 70
Game Over Online Feb 03, 2014 70 out of 100 70
Game Watcher Jan 23, 2014 6.5 out of 10 65
GameSpot Jan 24, 2014 6 out of 10 60
Gamereactor (Finland) Jan 23, 2014 6 out of 10 60


There are currently no topics for this game.


References and Easter Eggs

  • The logo of New World Computing can be spotted on the book the narrator is reading during the introduction movie.
  • The game begins in a small town called Sorpigal-by-the-Sea. Might & Magic I started in a town called Sorpigal, while Might & Magic VI started in New Sorpigal.
  • It is possible to find poems that make reference to the previous nine games in the series. The poems are written by a "Lord Caneghem", which is of course a nod to Might & Magic creator Jon van Caneghem.
  • In the house of Edwin the astronomer in Seahaven, it is possible to see a drawing of the Isles of Terra.
  • The character Jassad you meet in Sorpigal-by-the-Sea originally appeared in the Might & Magic novels (The Dreamwright and The Shadowsmith) written by Geary Gravel in 1995.

Barbarian_bros (11315) added Might & Magic X: Legacy (Windows) on Jan 23, 2014