Medal of Honor / Medal of Honor: Underground (PlayStation)

Published by
Critic Score
100 point score based on reviews from various critics.
User Score
5 point score based on user ratings.

Medal of Honor / Medal of Honor: Underground Credits

Dreamworks Interactive Production

Created BySteven Spielberg
ProducerScott J. Langteau
Lead EngineerIke Macoco
Lead ArtistStephen K. Ratter
Lead DesignerLynn Henson
Lead AnimatorKen Angliongto
Lead Sound DesignerErik Kraber
Associate ProducerJohn Garcia-Shelton
Test LeadCaleb B. P. M. Sweazy
Engineering TeamKevin Sherrill, Jim Schuler
Tools EngineerTom McDevitt
3D Art TeamNeal Nellans, David Prout, Jerry Kowalczyk, Dmitri Ellingson
Design TeamEric Church, Greg Hillegas, Tony A. Rowe
Shell ArtistThomas Inesi
Props/Texture ArtistsOmaha Perez
Concept ArtistMatt Hall
Sound DesignerJack Grillo
Character DesignerLionel Voillat
Asset ManagerMatt Eslinger
Test TeamJeremy Hall, Stephen Skelton, Steven Lin, Kevin Lewis, Jason Franke, Rene Nones
Additional 3D ArtBrian Horton, Micah Linton
Additional ProgrammingAyo Orimoloye
Voice ActorsCharles Fathy, Eric Stone, Christian Aubert, Jurgen Perezki, Christian Oliver, Guido Foehrweisser, Bettina Spiers, Stephen K. Ratter, Charles de Vries, Elea Bartling, William Morgan Sheppard


Music Composed and Produced ByMichael Giacchino
Score Orchestrated and Conducted ByTim Simonec
Score Recorded BySteve Smith, Xtreme Studios
Score Performed ByNorthwest Sinfonia, Northwest Boys Choir
Choir ConductorJoseph Crnko
Contractor and Concert MasterSimon James
"Each Night He Comes Home To Me" Composed ByMichael Giacchino
Song Arranged ByAlkiviades Steriopoulos
Song Adapted By and Performed ByBettina Spiers


Game Video Produced ByPeter Hirschmann
Gallery Movies Written & Edited By Peter Hirschmann
Gallery Sound DesignJack Grillo
Briefing Still Photo ResearchJohn Garcia-Shelton
Briefing ArtStephen K. Ratter, Thomas Inesi, Matt Hall
Travel Guide Demo Written ByScott J. Langteau
Travel Guide EDL Generated ByJohn Garcia-Shelton
Moonboy Logo MovieLionel Voillat
Edited OnA MollyVision Editing Suite

Studio Staff

IT DirectorSteve Arnold
Network AdministratorJoe Aguilar
IT SupportSteve Rottman, Ray Robinson
Executive ProducerRick Giolito
DWI General ManagerGlenn Entis
Development DirectorSteven Herndon
Technical DirectorAdrian Jones
Product ManagerAmy Nabi
Administration HQNoelani Weaver, David Howe
QuartermasterTami Bauling

Project Consultants

French Resistance & OSS VeteranHélene Déschamps-Adams
OSS VeteransElizabeth McIntosh, Anne Mary Ingraham, Barbara Podoski, Barbara Waller
French Resistance ScholarshipMargaret Collins-Weitz
WWII Archival MaterialRuss Lee, Mark Taylor, Melissa A. N. Keiser, John Taylor, Charles DeArman
Weapons Field StaffRaliegh Wilson, Julia Rupkalvis
Military Reenactment StaffDarby Kane, Page Gordon
MOH Franchise Military AdvisorDale Dye (Ret.)

Team Special Thanks

Internal StudioSteve Agoston, Bradley Fitzgerald, Brian Schwab, Dennis Taylor, Sunil Thankamushy, Damon Tripodi
DreamWorks SKGKristie Macosko, Susan Rey, Elizabeth Nye, Marvin Levy, Andy Spahn, Christi Soper, Rene Gonzalez, Jeffrey Katzenberg, David Geffen
Outside AlliesScott Allen, Murray Allen, Aimee Calfin, Vanessa Castro, Adam Cohen, I. Braun Degenshein, Marc Farley, Ken Felton, Anthony Giacchino, Tim Gore, William Ingraham, Al Johnson, Michelle Lee, Fred McIntosh, Karyn Monget, Charlie Stockley, John Waller, Erik Woods, Cyprus Lauhto, Robyn Rodota, Michele Hall
Very Special ThanksPaul Bucha, Michael Lindquist
DedicationMedal of Honor Underground is dedicated to the men and woman whose strength of character gave them the courage to resist that which they knew was inherently wrong.

Electronic Arts

International Development DirectorAtsuko Matsumoto
Public Relations Anne Marie Stein, Steve Groll, Jeffrey Lee Brown
MarketingBrian Silva, Jill Goldberg
DocumentationDan Davis, Ede Clarke
Documentation LayoutCorrine Mah
Package IllustrationMatt Hall
Lead Product TestingRaul Garchalian
Product TestingRob Harrel, Roger Metcalf, Timothy Zohr
CQCBenjamin Smith, Benjamin Crick, Dave Knudson, Micah Pritchard, Darryl Jenkins, Andrew Young, Tony Alexander, Dave Kellum, Anthony Bargagallo

Electronic Arts Europe

MarketingAudrey Meehan
Account HandlerRachel Streek
DocumentationOli Ladenburg
Documentation layoutColin Dodson, Caroline Dartnell
CQCSimon Romans

Other Games

In addition to this game, the following people are listed as working on other games. No more than 25 people are listed here, even if there are more than 25 people who have also worked on other games.

Darryl Jenkins, 187 other games
Benjamin Crick, 148 other games
Dave Knudson, 132 other games
Atsuko Matsumoto, 79 other games
Marc Farley, 59 other games
Steve Arnold, 49 other games
Anne Marie Stein, 49 other games
Ken Felton, 48 other games
Micah Pritchard, 47 other games
Peter Hirschmann, 44 other games
Michael Giacchino, 40 other games
Steve Groll, 40 other games
Murray Allen, 39 other games
Steven Spielberg, 39 other games
Ede Clarke, 32 other games
Brian Silva, 30 other games
Scott Allen, 30 other games
Jeremy Hall, 29 other games
Matt Hall, 26 other games
Glenn Entis, 25 other games
Jeffrey Lee Brown, 25 other games
Simon Romans, 24 other games
Audrey Meehan, 24 other games
Charles de Vries, 24 other games
Damon Tripodi, 22 other games


People who have worked on this game have also collaborated on the creation of the following games:

Medal of Honor: Underground, a group of 118 people
Medal of Honor, a group of 57 people
Medal of Honor: Frontline, a group of 56 people
Medal of Honor: Allied Assault, a group of 36 people
Clive Barker's Undying, a group of 27 people
Medal of Honor: Allied Assault - Spearhead, a group of 22 people
Medal of Honor: Rising Sun, a group of 20 people
The Lost World: Jurassic Park, a group of 20 people
Call of Duty: Finest Hour, a group of 19 people
Small Soldiers, a group of 16 people
Legendary, a group of 13 people
Medal of Honor: Pacific Assault, a group of 13 people
Chaos Island: The Lost World - Jurassic Park, a group of 12 people
Medal of Honor: Allied Assault - Breakthrough, a group of 12 people
Trespasser: The Lost World - Jurassic Park, a group of 12 people
Turning Point: Fall of Liberty, a group of 10 people
Secret Weapons Over Normandy, a group of 9 people
Sid Meier's Alien Crossfire, a group of 9 people
Knockout Kings 2003, a group of 8 people
Jane's Combat Simulations: USAF, a group of 8 people
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2001, a group of 8 people
Jane's Combat Simulations: F/A-18 Simulator, a group of 8 people
Freekstyle, a group of 7 people
Knockout Kings 2002, a group of 7 people
Xena: Warrior Princess, a group of 7 people

Credits for this game were contributed by havoc of smeg (15612)