🕹️ New release: Lunar Lander Beyond

Forums > Game Forums > The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind > Morrowind vs. Oblivion

Unicorn Lynx (181775) on 5/24/2007 5:37 AM · Permalink · Report

Which one is better? And why? Your opinions?

Matt Neuteboom (976) on 5/28/2007 3:52 AM · Permalink · Report

Funny, I just started playing Morrowind yesterday. Frankly its a wonderful game, but on the XBox the graphics are nothing to be impressed about. I assume that Oblivion for the 360 would be much better.

Otherwise, I'm loving Morrowind. Its annoying because most of the houses and people around town are just for show and don't really add much to the game. But its really exciting to go out at night and pillage the countryside. I'm becoming a bit of a kelpto. B-)

Tarathiel on 5/29/2007 3:25 PM · Permalink · Report

Oblivion was the first Elder Scrolls game I actually finished (the main plot, that is). It has its flaws, and it's far from a classic, but it was fun to play.

The lack of an auto-travel system alone makes Morrowind immensely boring for me. It takes ages to reach a dungeon or the next town. The crappy quest journal doesn't help much, either.

Indra was here (20755) on 5/30/2007 3:59 PM · Permalink · Report

Which of the Elder Scrolls are considered the best by the fans anyways? I've only played 2 games from the series, so...

The Fabulous King (1332) on 5/30/2007 6:59 PM · Permalink · Report

Daggerfall is considered to be the best and greatest Elder Scrolls game ever. Havent played it, so cant tell if it`s really true.

So far as I can tell fans really hate the later games for small gimmicky reasons... like Oblivion is a bad game because it has a compass or whatever.

Personally I liked Oblivion more than Morrowind.

Unicorn Lynx (181775) on 5/31/2007 1:01 AM · Permalink · Report