Not an American user?


The tenth installment of Might and Magic series, Legacy is a tribute to its older episodes (from 1 to 5), and is particularly similar to World of Xeen games. While Legacy is set in the world of Ashan, which is the same we've seen in Might and Magic: Heroes VI, the action takes place in an unexplored area: the Agyn Peninsula, a few years after the events depicted in Might and Magic: Heroes VI. The Colony of Agyn, once a proud member of the Holy Falcon Empire, is now considering secession. You play a group of four adventurers starting in the city of Sorpigal. The adventurers are there to fulfill the last will of their defunct mentor: bring back his ashes to the temple of his birth city.

In the tradition of the older episodes Legacy features grid-based movement and turn-based combat. The graphics however are more modern, and many elements from the late episodes such as the skill system are present. The characters can be user-defined (you can choose from four races, three classes per race), randomly generated, or you can use the default predefined group.


Might & Magic X: Legacy Windows A brand new group
Might & Magic X: Legacy Windows You'll find some interesting books
Might & Magic X: Legacy Windows Main Menu
Might & Magic X: Legacy Windows The adventure starts here

Promo Images

Might & Magic X: Legacy Other
Might & Magic X: Legacy Screenshot
Might & Magic X: Legacy Other
Might & Magic X: Legacy Screenshot

Part of the Following Groups

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

GameStar (Germany) Jan 31, 2014 79 out of 100 79
Hooked Gamers Feb 13, 2014 7.8 out of 10 78
GameOver (Greece) Feb 18, 2014 7 out of 10 70 Jan 27, 2014 7 out of 10 70 Feb 08, 2014 7 out of 10 70
The Digital Fix Feb 19, 2014 6 out of 10 60
GameOn Jan 23, 2014 6 out of 10 60
Riot Pixels Feb 11, 2014 58 out of 100 58
Gameplanet Jan 31, 2014 5.5 out of 10 55
Diehard GameFan Apr 28, 2014 Unscored Unscored


There are currently no topics for this game.


References and Easter Eggs

  • The logo of New World Computing can be spotted on the book the narrator is reading during the introduction movie.
  • The game begins in a small town called Sorpigal-by-the-Sea. Might & Magic I started in a town called Sorpigal, while Might & Magic VI started in New Sorpigal.
  • It is possible to find poems that make reference to the previous nine games in the series. The poems are written by a "Lord Caneghem", which is of course a nod to Might & Magic creator Jon van Caneghem.
  • In the house of Edwin the astronomer in Seahaven, it is possible to see a drawing of the Isles of Terra.
  • The character Jassad you meet in Sorpigal-by-the-Sea originally appeared in the Might & Magic novels (The Dreamwright and The Shadowsmith) written by Geary Gravel in 1995.

Barbarian_bros (12545) added Might & Magic X: Legacy (Windows) on Jan 23, 2014