Quintet Co., Ltd.

Moby ID: 4745

Overview edit · view history

Based in Tokyo, Japan, Quintet was officially founded in April 1989, though the earliest game the company's key people worked on was Legacy of the Wizard (1987), released by Nihon Falcom. The company was founded by Tomoyoshi Miyazaki and Masaya Hashimoto, who previously worked on Nihon Falcom's Ys games. Quintets best-known games are three action RPGs that are sometimes grouped in a single Gaia series.

Credited on 17 Games from 1990 to 2006

Ar tonelico: Melody of Elemia (2006 on PlayStation 2)
Ys IV: Mask of the Sun - A New Theory (2005 on PlayStation 2)
Actraiser (2004 on J2ME)
Atelier Iris: Eternal Mana (2004 on PlayStation 2)
Inuyasha (2001 on PlayStation)
Super Robot Taisen A (2001 on Game Boy Advance)
Planet Laika (1999 on PlayStation)
Brightis (1999 on PlayStation)
Chō Hatsumei Boy Kanipan: Bōsō Robot no Nazo!? (1999 on PlayStation, Dreamcast)
Code R (1998 on SEGA Saturn)
Solo Crisis (1998 on SEGA Saturn)
Terranigma (1995 on SNES)
Robotrek (1994 on SNES)
Illusion of Gaia (1993 on SNES)
ActRaiser 2 (1993 on SNES)
Soul Blazer (1992 on SNES)
ActRaiser (1990 on SNES, Wii, Arcade)

Trivia +

The name Quintet signifies the five main tasks in the creation of a game; programming, planning, graphics, sound and production.

Related Web Sites +


Add your expertise to help preserve video game history! You can submit a correction or add the following: