Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!

atari yars

Masamitsu Niitani

Also Known As

  • 仁井谷 正充
  • Moo Niitani
  • M. Niitani

Game Credits


Pochi and Nyaa (2003)   (Producer)
Guru Logi Champ (2001)   (Executive Producer (エグゼクティブ プロデューサー))
Zanac X Zanac (2001)   (Executive Producer)
Arle no Bōken: Mahō no Jewel (2000)   (Executive Producer)
Puyo Puyo Box (2000)   (Executive Producer)
Puyo Puyo~n (1999)   (Produced by)
Puyo Puyo Sun (1997)   (Produced by)
Madō Monogatari: Hanamaru Daiyōchienji (1996)   (Producer)
Shadowrun (1996)   (Producer (プロデュース))
Super Nazo Puyo: Rulue no Tetsuwan Hanjōki (1996)   (Executive Producer (エグゼクティブ プロデューサー))
Gensei Kaitō Den (1995)   (Producer (プロデュース))
Kirby's Avalanche (1995)   (Producer)
Madō Monogatari A: Dokidoki Vacation (1995)   (Producer)
Qwirks (1995)   (Producer)
Super Nazo Puyo: Rulue no Roux (1995)   (Producer)
Gensei Fūkyō Den (1994)   (Producer (プロデューサー))
Madō Monogatari II: Arle 16-sai (1994)   (Producer (プロデューサー))
Madō Monogatari III: Kyūkyoku Jo... (1994)   (Producer (プロデューサー))
Puyo Puyo 2 (1994)   (Produce)
Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine (1993)   (Producers)
Madō Monogatari I (1993)   (Producer (プロデューサー))
Nazo Puyo (1993)   (Producer)
Nazo Puyo 2 (1993)   (Producer)
Power Strike II (1993)   (Producer)
Power Strike II (1993)   (Producer)
Warau Salesman (1993)   (Producer (プロデューサー))
Puyo Puyo (1992)   (Producer)
Robo Aleste (1992)   (Producer (プロデューサー))
Space Megaforce (1992)   (Executive Producers)
Spriggan Mark 2: Re-Terraform Project (1992)   (Producer (プロデュース))
GG Aleste (1991)   (Producer)
Gorby no Pipeline Daisakusen (1991)   (Executive Producer)
Puyo Puyo (1991)   (Producer)
Seirei Senshi Spriggan (1991)   (Producer (プロデュース))
Gun-Nac (1990)   (Coordinater)
M.U.S.H.A. (1990)   (M.U.S.H.A. Produced by)
Rune Master II (1990)   (Producer)
Aleste 2 (1989)   (Produce)
Aleste Gaiden (1989)   (Produce)
Randar II: Revenge of Death (1989)   (Produce)
Rune Master (1989)   (Producer)
Power Strike (1988)   (Producer)
Golvellius: Valley of Doom (1987)   (Director)
Jagur 5 (1987)   (Produced by)
Guardic (1986)   (Produce)
Gulkave (1986)   (Director)
Zanac (1986)   (Director)
C-So! (1985)   (Director)
Godzilla (1985)   (Directed by)
Lunar Pool (1985)   (Director)


Xevious: Faurdraut Saga (1990)   (Director)
Blazing Lazers (1989)   (Director)
The Guardian Legend (1988)   (Director )
Xevious: Fardraut Saga (1988)   (Director)
Zanac (1986)   (Game design)
Zanac EX (1986)   (Game design)
Lunar Pool (1985)   (Director)
Swing (1985)   (Game design by)


Zanac (1986)   (Program)
Zanac EX (1986)   (Program)
Hustle! Chumy (1984)   (By)


Pochi and Nyaa (2003)   (Character Designer)
Gulkave (1986)   (Enemy Characters)


Pochi and Nyaa (2003)   (Voice Actor)
Puyo Pop (2001)   (Dark Prince (AKA Satan))
Puyo Puyo Sun (1997)   (Satan)
Puyo Puyo 2 (1994)   (Carbuncle (カーバンクル))


Aleste Collection (2020)   (Special Thanks)
Thexder (1986)   (Special thanks)


Disk Station #0 (1988)   (Publisher)
Lode Runner (1984)  

Developer Biography

Usually credited as "Moo Niitani", Masamitsu Niitani was the president of Compile for the entire existence of the company. Unlike other company presidents, he involved himself in the development of games, which explains his list of credits, much longer than that of most other executives. Usually taking a directing or producing role, Niitani also did voice acting on some games. Since the collapse of Compile in 2003, Niitani has worked as president of his new company, Aiky.

Last updated: Jun 23, 2006

atari breakout