Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!

atari kombinera

Shinji Hosoe

Also Known As

  • 細江 慎治
  • S. Hosoe
  • Megaten Hosoe
  • Sampling Masters MEGA
  • Sinji Hosoe

Game Credits


Sol Cresta (2022)   (Sound Designer)
Cotton Reboot! (2021)   (Stage 5/Stage 5 Boss Music)
Pac-Man 99 (2021)   (Sound Director)
Ginga Force (2020)   (Music - SuperSweep Co. Ltd.)
ESP Ra.De. Psy (2019)   (SuperSweep Co., Ltd.)
Giga Wrecker Alt. (2019)   (Music Composition)
Little Town Hero (2019)   (Recording Engineer)
Tetris 99 (2019)   (Composers)
Pokémon Quest (2018)   (Sound)
Cosmic Batter Defense (2017)   (Sound Composed by)
Giga Wrecker (2017)   (Music Composer)
Zero Escape: The Nonary Games (2017)   (Music)
The Metronomicon (2016)   ("Shinji Hosoe (SuperSweep) - Zombie Chase")
Zero Time Dilemma (2016)   (Music)
Pitapat-Beat (2014)   (Sound)
Raiden IV: OverKill (2014)   ("Lightning strikes" (Level 1 BGM) Arranged by)
Ridge Racer: Unbounded (2012)   (Music Composers)
Zero Escape: Volume 2 - Virtue's Last Reward (2012)   (Music)
Bust-A-Move Universe (2011)   (Sound Executive Producer)
Metal Torrent (2010)   (Music)
Prismatic Solid (2010)   (Sound)
Walk It Out! (2010)   ('Happy in Comet')
3D Dot Game Heroes (2009)   (Sound)
999: Nine Hours · Nine Persons · Nine Doors (2009)   (Music)
Endless Ocean: Blue World (2009)   (Sound Executive Producer)
Tekken 6 (2009)   (Composition & Arrangement)
beatmania IIDX 15: DJ TROOPERS (2008)   (Composers & Arrangers)
Let's Tap (2008)   (SuperSweep co., ltd)
Endless Ocean (2007)   (Sound Executive Producer)
Folklore (2007)   (Music)
Memories Off #5: Encore (Soundtrack Dōkon Han) (2007)   (Ending Theme "Romancing Story", Trance Version Arrangement (エンディングテーマ 「ロマンシングストーリー」 トランスバージョンアレンジ))
Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution (2007)   (Sound Supervising)
Ibara Kuro: Black Label (2006)   (Music composer)
Monster Kingdom: Jewel Summoner (2006)   (Composers)
Ridge Racer 2 (2006)   (BGM Composers & Remixers)
Ridge Racer 7 (2006)   (BGM Composers)
Super Dragon Ball Z (2006)   (Music Composition, Arrangement)
Under Defeat (2006)   (Music Compose)
beatmania IIDX 10th style (2005)   (Composers)
beatmania IIDX 9th style (2005)   (Composers, Remixers)
Ibara (2005)   (Music composer)
Spikeout: Battle Street (2005)   (Music)
Tetris: The Grand Master 3 - Terror-Instinct (2005)   (Sound Staff)
Zatch Bell!: Mamodo Battles (2005)   (Music)
The Nightmare of Druaga: Fushigino dungeon (2004)   (Sound)
Ridge Racer (2004)   (BGM Composers & Remixers)
Xenosaga: Episode II - Jenseits von Gut und Böse (2004)   (Game Music Composer)
Mega Man: Network Transmission (2003)   (Sound)
Naruto: Clash of Ninja (2003)   (Music (Supersweep Co., Ltd.))
Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2 (2003)   (Music (Supersweep Co., Ltd.))
beatmania IIDX 6th style: new songs collection (2002)   (Composers)
Everblue 2 (2002)   (Sound & Music (SuperSweep Co., Ltd.))
Gungrave (2002)   (Sound Director)
Technic Beat (2002)   (Music Composed and Arranged By (Except Namco Game Music))
beatmania IIDX 5th style: new songs collection (2001)   (Composers)
Everblue (2001)   (Sound Executive Producer (サウンドエグゼクティブプロデューサー))
Custom Robo V2 (2000)   (Sound (サウンド))
Driving Emotion Type-S (2000)   (Music)
Prodigy Racing (2000)   (Music by)
Street Fighter EX3 (2000)   (Composed and Arranged)
Tetris the Absolute: The Grand Master 2 (2000)   (Sound Staff)
Victorious Boxers: Ippo's Road to Glory (2000)   (Sound Composers)
Deep Freeze (1999)   (Sound Effect/Voice Edit)
iS: internal section (1999)   (Sound)
Street Fighter EX2 Plus (1999)   (Sound Creator)
Fighting Layer (1998)   (Sound Creator)
Street Fighter EX2 (1998)   (Sound Creator)
Tetris: The Grand Master (1998)   (Sound Staff)
Bushido Blade (1997)   (Sound (ARIKA))
Street Fighter EX Plus (1997)   (Sound Creator)
Street Fighter EX Plus α (1997)   (Sound Produced & Directed by)
Galaxian 3 (1996)   (Sound)
Street Fighter EX (1996)   (Sound Creator)
Tekken 2 (1996)   (Recording & Mixing Engineer)
Xevious 3D/G (1996)   (Music & Sound Effect)
Dirt Dash (1995)   (Music (uncredited))
Rave Racer (1995)   (Sound Compose)
Ridge Racer Revolution (1995)   ("Ridge Racer 2" Original Sound)
Tekken (1995)   (Music Recording Engineer)
Ridge Racer (1994)   (Sound)
Starblade (1991)   (Music)
Dragon Saber: After Story of Dragon Spirit (1990)   (Music & Sound)
Assault (1988)   (Music Composers, Sound Effects)
Ordyne (1988)   (Sound (サウンド))
Dragon Spirit (1987)   (Music Composer)
Quester (1987)   (Music Composer)


Mamorukun Curse! (2011)   (Special Thanks)
WarTech: Senko no Ronde (2006)   (Special Thanks)
Makai Kingdom: Chronicles of the Sacred Tome (2005)   (Special Thanks)
Border Down (2003)   (Special Thanks)
Auto Modellista (2002)   (Special Thanks (cont.))
Puzzle Star Sweep (1997)   (Addl' Special Thanks To)

Developer Biography

Shinji Hosoe (細江慎治), alias MEGATEN and SamplingMasters MEGA, is a well-known Japanese game composer and musician. He started part-time at Namco in 1987, working on games such as Dragon Spirit, Cyber Sled, and Ridge Racer. In 1992, he established the independent record label Troubadour Records with fellow Namco composer Takayuki Aihara. In 1996, Hosoe left Namco with Aihara and Ayako Saso to join Street Fighter II co-creator Akira Nishitani's new company Arika as their sound team, and he provided music for such titles as Bushido Blade and Street Fighter EX while working there. The three of them left Arika in 2000 to establish SuperSweep, a successor to the now-defunct Troubadour Records. Today, Hosoe still provides music for a wide variety of games, and also serves as director of SuperSweep.

Last updated: Jul 02, 2009

atari kombinera