Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!

Akihiko Matsui

Game Credits


Chrono Trigger (1995)   (Director)


Final Fantasy IV: The Complete Collection (2011)   (Battle Designers)
Final Fantasy IV: The After Years (2009)   (Battle Design)
Final Fantasy IV (2007)   (Battle Design)
Final Fantasy V Advance (2006)   (Battle Plan)
Final Fantasy: Anthology - European Edition (2002)   (Battle Design)
Final Fantasy XI Online (2002)   (Battle Data Design)
Final Fantasy Chronicles (2001)   (Battle Design)
Final Fantasy Anthology (1999)   (Battle Plan)
Legend of Mana (1999)   (Game Design & System Design Chief)
Chrono Trigger (1995)   (Director)
Romancing SaGa 2 (1993)   (Map Data Works Map Production (マップデータ制作 マップ製作))
Final Fantasy II (1991)   (Battle Design)


Final Fantasy V Advance (2006)   (Battle Plan)
SaGa Frontier (1997)   (Game Data Developer)
Final Fantasy V (1992)   (Battle Plan)


Romancing SaGa 2 (1993)   (Map Data Creation Map Creation )


Dissidia: Final Fantasy NT (2018)   (Business Division IV: Final Fantasy XI)
Final Fantasy XIV: Stormblood (2017)   (Special Thanks)
Final Fantasy: Brave Exvius (2016)   (Special Thanks)

Developer Biography

There is no biography on file for this developer.