🎮 Check out The Top 10 Consoles owned by MobyGames community!

atari warlords

Andy Gavin

Game Credits


Way of the Warrior (1994)   (Production)


Way of the Warrior (1994)   (Design)
Rings of Power (1991)   (Naughty Dog Team)
Keef the Thief: A Boy and His Lockpick (1989)   (Game Design)


Way of the Warrior (1994)   (Programming)
Rings of Power (1991)   (Programming -What you feel-)
Keef the Thief: A Boy and His Lockpick (1989)   (Programming)
Dream Zone (1988)   (Programming)
Ski Crazed (1987)   (Programming)


Way of the Warrior (1994)   (Malcolm Fox)


Way of the Warrior (1994)   (Kull)


CTR: Crash Team Racing - Nitro-Fueled (2019)   (A very special thanks to Naughty Dog, LLC.)
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune (2007)   (Thanks)
Daxter (2006)   (Special Thanks)
Jak X: Combat Racing (2005)   (Super Extra Special Thanks)


Jak 3 (2004)   (Developed by)
Jak II (2003)   (Created and Developed by Naughty Dog, Inc)
Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy (2001)   (Created and Developed by Naughty Dog, Inc.)
CTR: Crash Team Racing (1999)   (Naughty Dog, Inc.)
Crash Bandicoot: Warped (1998)   (Naughty Dog, Inc.)
Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back (1997)   (Created and Developed by Naughty Dog)
Crash Bandicoot (1996)   (Naughty Dog)

Developer Biography

Andy Gavin started JAM software with Jason Rubin in the eighties, the company that would evolve into the console title developer Naughty Dog by 1989. He worked as the key technologist and CTO of the company, co-managing the company from conception to over 80 employees and presided over the release of 13 games for various platforms, including designing and coding the GHOUL and GOAL engines for the studio's console titles. After working on many games in the Crash Bandicoot and Jak & Daxter series, he left the company along with Rubin.

He then launched Flektor in 2004, an online media mash-up widget and video editor. The company was sold to Fox Interactive Media in 2007.

In May 2009 it was announced he had co-founded the new development studio Monkey Gods, along with Rubin and former HBO media consultant Jason Kay.

Rubin has also written novels, the first of which was The Darkening Dream, published in 2011.

Last updated: Oct 24, 2016

atari warlords