Worlds of Ultima series

Group Description

Worlds of Ultima (also known as Ultima: Worlds of Adventure) is a spin-off series in the Ultima universe. Both Worlds of Ultima: The Savage Empire (1990) and Ultima: Worlds of Adventure 2: Martian Dreams (1991) utilized the Ultima VI engine, and are very similar to that game visually and gameplay-wise. Though employing the Avatar, the main hero of Ultima games, as its protagonist, the series are not directly connected to them story-wise. Rather then being set in Britannia, the fantasy world in which most Ultima games take place, Worlds of Ultima games tend toward historical settings with elements of science fiction and educational material.

A sequel called Arthurian Legends, based on the Ultima VII engine, was due to be released in 1993, but was canceled after nine months of development.

Selected Covers

Ultima: Kyōryū Teikoku SNES Front Cover
Front cover for Ultima: Kyōryū Teikoku

Selected Screenshots

Screenshot from Ultima: Kyōryū Teikoku
Game group created by Anonymous User