ūüź≥ 29 years ago: The Elder Scrolls: Arena was released!

UEFA Champions League 2004-2005

aka: ś¨ßśī≤ŚÜ†ŚÜõśĚĮ2004Ôľć2005ŤĶõŚ≠£

[ All ] [ GameCube ] [ PlayStation 2 ] [ Windows ] [ Xbox ]

Critic Reviews 74% add missing review

Officiel Nintendo Magazine (9 out of 10)

Avec son fond de jeu époustouflant, UEFA reprend le flambeau du titre de meilleur jeu de foot du Cube. En attendant son correctif, Fifa 2006 ?

Mar 2005 · GameCube · read review

64 Power / big.N / N Games (84 out of 100)

Ein leicht verbessertes FIFA 2005 mit Vereinsmannschaften.

Mar 2005 · GameCube

AceGamez (8 out of 10)

UEFA Champions League 2004-2005 is a great footballing title, with lots of features standing right out from the crowd, waving a genius flag. The sound, the objective-based gameplay and the situation maker all strike me as new and exciting. With an online mode, UEFA Champions will appeal to a lot of people but I can't help thinking that this is just another attempt to net some more revenue. I'd have rather seen a FIFA 2006 with all this and more - which would have made a title worthy to rival the next Pro Evolution. I definitely would recommend this over FIFA 2005, despite the higher score I gave FIFA in the heat of the moment when competing directly with Pro Evolution 4. If EA starve us of the next FIFA and merge these two titles together then we're going to have a true champion on our hands!

Mar 2005 · GameCube · read review

4Players.de (77 out of 100)

Obwohl kein FIFA mehr drauf steht, sind quasi 90 Prozent FIFA Football 2005 drin - inklusive aller St√§rken und Schw√§chen. Vor allem die Ballphysik, die eigene KI und die Off the Ball-Kontrolle bleiben klare Kritikpunkte. Der einzige frische Pluspunkt dieses K√∂nigsklassen-Liftings liegt in den storybasierten Fu√üballquests, die aber leider halbgar pr√§sentiert werden: Der Trainermodus hat zwar dank des Pr√§sidentendrucks sowie des Radio-Talks motivierendes Potenzial, aber es fehlt ihm an Dramaturgie und Pers√∂nlichkeit, so dass er sich auf Dauer abnutzt. Abgesehen davon haben sich nur Feinheiten bei den Standards ver√§ndert, die kein neues Spielgef√ľhl entfachen. UEFA Champions League ist nicht weniger als ein gutes Fu√üballspiel, aber auch nicht mehr als ein FIFA Football 2005-Update zum Vollpreis.

Feb 3rd, 2005 · GameCube · read review

Jeuxpo.com (7.2 out of 10)

UEFA est un bon titre de football qui ne souffre que de la présence de Fifa 2005 dans la gamme EA. Intrinsèquement réussi, son achat est avant tout conseillé aux férus de foot qui trouveront un produit complet dédié à la ligue des Champions.

2005 · GameCube · read review

NGC Magazine (72 out of 100)

It's (...) well presented, setting new standards for TV-style camera angles and dramatic cutaways. The ball could go out for a throw, and you'll be treated to a quick replay of a key moment from several minutes ago, complete with managerial reaction. Champion.

Mar 2005 · GameCube · read review

Cubed3 (7 out of 10)

Much as we laud it in the main review (and rightfully so) this game is nothing more than a painfully obvious attempt to cash in. We would advise you perhaps wait for the next FIFA game. Of course, if you can pick this one up on the cheap it is the ideal game for any football lover and will be sure to provide you with many hours of awesome ball-kicking related goodness. Good work EA.

Mar 27th, 2005 · GameCube · read review

Jeuxvideo.com (9 out of 20)

Pourquoi ? Oui pourquoi les pontes de chez EA n'ont pas inclus la Ligue des Champions dans leur série phare des FIFA ? Pour en faire un soft dédié pardi ! Du coup, ce UEFA Champions League 2004-2005 ressemble plus à un add-on vite développé qu'à un nouveau jeu. Moins d'équipes, moins de contenu que dans FIFA Football 2005, gameplay appauvri, ce soft n'est là que pour remplir les caisses de l'éditeur. Un jour, il faudra vraiment arrêter de prendre les joueurs pour des vaches à lait.

Feb 4th, 2005 · GameCube · read review

Player Reviews

We don't have any player reviews for GameCube.

Contributors to this Entry

Critic reviews added by Alsy, Patrick Bregger, Jeanne, Tim Janssen.