ūüź≥ Latest Moby v2023.06.02 update

Jumper: Griffin's Story

[ All ] [ PlayStation 2 ] [ Wii ] [ Xbox 360 ]

Critic Reviews 26% add missing review

USA Today ( ) (40%)

Because of its simplistic game play, unattractive graphics and technical glitches, Jumper: Griffin's Story should be skipped at your local game store ‚ÄĒ even for fans of the film.

Feb 28th, 2008 · Wii · read review

IGN (3.9 out of 10) (39%)

This is the epitomy of a movie tie-in hack job. Low production values, monotonous gameplay, and lackluster visuals make this a story you can jump past. It's a shame, because the concept opens up a million gameplay opportunities. How can the ability to teleport be boring? With this and Alvin & the Chipmunks under its belt, publisher Brash is really not off to a good start.

Feb 29th, 2008 · Wii · read review

GamesRadar (3 out of 10) (30%)

Distinct elements give the Wii iteration of Jumper: Griffin's Story a slightly different feel than the Xbox 360 release, but the end result is largely the same: a boring, unrefined, too-short brawler that you'll forget the second you eject the disc. We've already gone blank; what were we talking about?

May 7th, 2008 · Wii · read review

Jeuxvideo.com (6 out of 20) (30%)

A peine sorti, Jumper se téléporte parmi les jeux à licence sans aucune envergure. L'originalité du propos est noyée dans un gameplay ultra-classique et une réalisation en manque d'éclat. Cette adaptation peinera donc à satisfaire ceux qui ont apprécié le film, et suscitera l'indifférence des autres.

Mar 21st, 2008 · Wii · read review

Nintendo Le Magazine Officiel (3 out of 10) (30%)

Si la réalisation laissait envisager le pire, on était encore loin d'imaginer un jeu d'action aussi creux. Un conseil, allez jumper ailleurs !

May 2008 · Wii · read review

Cheat Code Central (1.2 out of 5) (24%)

Here lays just another sad tale of movie-turned-game that is underdeveloped and bad beyond belief. It has truly gotten to the point where I can not tell if the movie industry is just trying to play a cruel trick on us gamers by giving the go ahead on these projects. The concept of Jumper could actually make a fairly interesting game, but I would prefer that losses are just accepted at this point and we go our separate ways.

Feb 27th, 2008 · Wii · read review

Game Informer Magazine (1.75 out of 10) (18%)

To all the truck drivers out there who are transporting copies of Jumper: Griffin's Story to retail, please redirect your shipments to Alamogordo, New Mexico. You'll know you are in the right location when you see thousands of E.T. cartridges moving out of the way to make room for you shipment.

Apr 2008 · Wii

4Players.de (15 out of 100) (15%)

Die Entwickler haben hingegen auf ganz andere Dinge wie zeitgem√§√üe Optik, spielerische Abwechslung und jegliche Qualit√§tssicherung verzichtet. Auch eine vern√ľnftig eingebettete Story sucht ihr vergebens: Wer die Kino- bzw. Buchvorlage nicht kennt, hat keine Ahnung, was zwischen den hektisch dr√∂gen K√§mpfen √ľberhaupt versucht wird zu erz√§hlen. Da das ganze Trauerspiel nach zwei, drei Stunden aber ohnehin vorbei ist, spielt das wohl auch schon keine Rolle mehr. Lasst blo√ü die Finger von diesem dreisten St√ľck Softwarem√ľll, das selbst abgeh√§rtete Trash-Sammler dauerhaft verst√∂ren kann!

Apr 2nd, 2008 · Wii · read review

PAL Gaming Network (PALGN) (1 out of 10) (10%)

If for some reason this review hasn't been clear enough, we'll reiterate. Jumper: Griffin's Story is not only one of the worst movie to game adaptations we've ever played, it's quite simply one of the worst games we've ever played. It's the kind of trash that would turn someone off gaming forever and with an RRP of $99.95 it's not only a rip off, it's crime against gamers worldwide. If this is how Brash Entertainment will be approaching movie to game adaptations in the future, then we're steering clear... and we advise you do too.

May 25th, 2008 · Wii · read review

Player Reviews

We don't have any player reviews for Wii.

Contributors to this Entry

Critic reviews added by Big John WV, Jeanne, Alsy, Patrick Bregger.