ūüź≥ Latest Moby v2023.06.02 update

LEGO Dimensions

[ All ] [ PlayStation 3 ] [ PlayStation 4 ] [ Wii U ] [ Xbox 360 ] [ Xbox One ]

Critic Reviews 80% add missing review

XGN (9.3 out of 10) (93%)

De game is te vernieuwend om te zeuren over kleine dingetjes. Dus heb je 100 euro, haal dan zo'n starter pack in huis. Zonder twijfel vermaak jij je alleen of offline met een vriend of vriendin voor uren, zo niet dagen. Het is de beste LEGO game die ooit is verschenen en beter dan dit gaat het waarschijnlijk niet worden!

Oct 6th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

Gaming Nexus (8.8 out of 10) (88%)

Lego Dimensions follows the trend of solid gameplay from developer TT Games while introducing new mechanics with the included toy pad and minifigures. Batman, Gandalf, and Wyldstyle team up on an entertaining and humorous adventure to confront the evil Lord Vortech and his plan to rule all of the various Lego worlds. Lego Dimensions is a worthwhile gameplay experience and investment for both fans of Lego and the included franchises ranging from Ghostbusters and Wizard of Oz to Scooby-Doo and Doctor Who.

Oct 12th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

Game Informer Magazine (8.75 out of 10) (88%)

Despite the extraneous content, Lego Dimensions is a hit. I haven't laughed this much playing a video game in a long time. I couldn’t wait to see what would happen next, and my wife even sat in to watch the story unfold in crazy ways. Whether you just purchase the core set or go bonkers purchasing figures, Lego Dimensions delivers big thrills and fun playability both in the game and on your living-room floor.

Sep 27th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

Video Chums (8.6 out of 10) (86%)

TT Games has been playing with Legos since 2005 so it's about time they entered the interactive toy market. Following the success of Skylanders and Disney Infinity, do they have what it takes to empty your bank account too?

Oct 3rd, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

4Players.de (85 out of 100) (85%)

Die in manchen Momenten omnipr√§senten Bezahlschranken, die man mit den so genannten "Toys-to-Life"-Spielen in Verbindung bringt, sind mir auch in Lego Dimensions ein Dorn im Auge. Vor allem auch, weil man schon fr√ľh auf Elemente trifft, die man nur mit einer Figur √∂ffnen kann, die vermutlich erst Anfang n√§chsten Jahres erscheint. Allerdings bekommt man mit den zus√§tzlichen Ausgaben nicht nur weitere schicke Figuren, sondern auch Zugriff auf die jeweilige Dimension, um dort in der freien Erforschung Abenteuer zu erleben. Abseits der auf Figuren- und Set-Abverk√§ufe abgezielten k√ľnstlichen Blockaden kann ich Traveller‚Äôs Tales nur Lob aussprechen. Nicht nur, weil man f√ľr die Bew√§ltigung der Kampagne keine zus√§tzlichen Figuren, Fahrzeuge oder Gadgets braucht. Sondern auch, weil man nach zehn Jahren und gef√ľhlten 100 Lego-Spielen mit nur marginalem Fortschritt einen riesigen Schritt nach vorne gemacht hat.

Oct 6th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

MAN!AC (80 out of 100) (80%)

Gutes Abenteuer mit bew√§hrtem Lego-Spielkonzept, das sein Lizenzpotenzial nur begrenzt nutzt und die guten neuen Ideen etwas √ľberstrapaziert.

Dec 8th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

Polygon (8 out of 10) (80%)

Much has been made about the astounding array of voice talent featured in Lego Dimensions, the vast stockpile of Lego and Warner Bros. creative works the game draws from and the proven track record of its well-established development team. But what really sets Lego Dimensions apart from the rest, is that it removes the line between toy and video game and has you play in both the real world and virtual one. All of these things come together to create something much better than its interlocking parts. Where the game's innovative designs push forward what it means to blend toys and games into a single experience, the writing and both companies' willingness to dig deep into their vaults, pull the whole game together.

Sep 28th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

LaPS4 (80 out of 100) (80%)

LEGO Dimensions es la gran apuesta de Warner dentro del panorama actual del g√©nero toys-to-life. Su lanzamiento tard√≠o en Espa√Īa, adem√°s del elevado precio de los packs de expansi√≥n, suponen dos problemas que tendr√° complicado superar, aunque la diversi√≥n est√° garantizada. La uni√≥n de un buen pu√Īado de franquicias y marcas de renombre es uno de los puntos fuertes del t√≠tulo, que har√° las delicias de los coleccionistas LEGO de todas las edades.

2016 · PlayStation 4 · read review

Digital Spy ( ) (80%)

If anything justifies the toys-to-life tag, it's LEGO Dimensions, which thanks to its fresh take on the toy portal, brilliantly varied licences and sets that actually need building, has reinvigorated what is still a relatively new genre. Disney and Skylanders may just have to raise their techy-toy game.

Oct 9th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

GameSpot (8 out of 10) (80%)

In the first few hours of LEGO Dimensions play time with my six-year-old son, almost half the time was spent on playing with blocks. We built the portal together. We built the Batmobile, and then opened up a Scooby Doo pack and built the power-up Scooby Snack and Mystery Machine located within. We then hit the Wizard of Oz world, with Batman's head comically poking out the top of the Mystery Machine. In any game within the toys-to-life genre, there's sometimes an unspoken question: is this also a great toy or just a great game? In LEGO Dimensions' case, the answer is easy: it's both.

Sep 25th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

IGN (7.7 out of 10) (77%)

LEGO Dimensions’ kitchen-sink approach to packing its worlds full of great characters and fun references consistently left me with a big dumb grin on my face. While the puzzles that required physically moving the pieces became tedious, the act of exploring dozens of locations based on things I’ve adored since my childhood was genuinely entertaining. The collision of worlds is smart, the references are handled with care, and the story is genuinely smart.

Sep 29th, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

Games TM (7 out of 10) (70%)

Sadly, we're now expected to pay extra for an experience that used to be part of the main package. Like Skylanders, you're constantly reminded of the figures you haven't bought and it gradually begins to feel that a large part of the game is locked off, something we can't come to terms with, no matter how good the core game is. LEGO Dimensions may be one of the most entertaining LEGO games yet, but it's going to massively disappoint the hardcore fans that have helped to turn it into such a popular series in the first place. A great game hampered by a new model.

Nov 3rd, 2015 · PlayStation 4

Play (UK) (7 out of 10) (70%)

Lego Dimensions is an excellent Lego crossover game, and it's a solid toys-to-life-tie-in. The price is pretty sleep, but Dimensions gives you plenty of reasons to invest.

Nov 2015 · PlayStation 4

JeuxActu (13 out of 20) (65%)

LEGO Dimensions a des qualit√©s ind√©niables pour attaquer le march√© des jouets-vid√©o : le nombre de licences potentiellement repr√©sent√©, l'accessibilit√© naturelle de son gameplay et l'utilisation ing√©nieuse des figurines et du socle NFC. Cependant, il p√Ętit √©galement de terribles d√©fauts pour ce segment si particulier : un prix compl√®tement ind√©cent d'abord, une difficult√© pas toujours ad√©quat, un manque d'indication durant la partie et une lisibilit√© plus que m√©diocre. Si on ne devait retenir qu'un obstacle majeur au fait qu'il repr√©sente une r√©elle menace pour Skylanders, ce serait ind√©niablement le premier.

Oct 2nd, 2015 · PlayStation 4 · read review

Player Reviews

We don't have any player reviews for PlayStation 4.

Contributors to this Entry

Critic reviews added by ryanbus84, A.J. Maciejewski, Patrick Bregger, Omnosto, Tim Janssen, mailmanppa.