The Girl and the Robot

aka: Shōjo to Robot

[ All ] [ Linux ] [ Macintosh ] [ PlayStation 4 ] [ Wii U ] [ Windows ]

Critic Reviews 57% add missing review

VentureBeat / Gamesbeat (77 out of 100)

Puzzles and combat both require just enough brain crunching to feel rewarding. We experienced a few glitches that you may never see, and it ends a little swiftly. But TGATR’s entertainment value definitely earns that $10 price tag.

Aug 19th, 2016 · Windows · read review

Spazio Games (6.5 out of 10)

Chi cercava un erede in salsa indie di ICO deve volgere le sue mire altrove o attendere speranzoso che qualcuno possa esaudire questo desiderio, ma se siete amanti dei platform-puzzle dove la cooperazione tra due personaggi è essenziale, potrete dare una chance a questa insolita coppia.

Sep 2nd, 2016 · Windows · read review

Vandal Online ( )

The Girl and the Robot es un juego independiente de bajo presupuesto que se puede disfrutar si se va claramente con la idea de jugar a un juego humilde en mente, lo cual no es fácil debido a la impresión inicial, previa incluso a su compra. Es encantador y sus cuatro horas de partida son disfrutables, pero tal vez sus creadores han pecado de ir demasiado pronto a buscar referentes que muchos jugadores tienen en un altar como para compararse con ellos.

Aug 14th, 2016 · Windows · read review

Starburst Magazine ( )

When all is said and done, The Girl and the Robot is inoffensively charming. It's short, sweet and well presented, but you might find the experience lacking despite bucking more than a few current industry trends. Give it a look if you’re interested, but don’t expect it to change the way you look at games.

Aug 22nd, 2016 · Windows · read review

GameWatcher / Strategy Informer (6 out of 10)

The Girl and the Robot’s interesting take on conveying a fairy-tale narrative is unique and it sits neatly alongside the platform and puzzle-based conundrums that make up the game’s duration. That said, the poorly implemented combat system and a distinct lack of polish both drag The Girl and the Robot far beneath the lofty standard for which it aims.

Aug 12th, 2016 · Windows · read review

Kill Screen (40 out of 100)

I won’t remember my time with The Girl and the Robot feeling like a magical fairytale. I’ll recall it being a poorly designed, stressful videogame. And that’s a shame, because that initial art sure was cute.

Sep 9th, 2016 · Windows · read review

Save Or Quit (34 out of 100)

The Girl and the Robot is a mixture of good ideas, but the execution is poor on all accounts. I wouldn’t advise anyone to buy this game unless it’s been bundled and you’re curious.

Sep 3rd, 2016 · Windows · read review

Geeky Hobbies N/A

While it is not a perfect game I still enjoyed The Girl and the Robot. As long as you can deal with the combat you can have fun with the game. If the game’s concept interests you I think you should still enjoy The Girl and the Robot.

Aug 18th, 2016 · Windows · read review

Player Reviews

We don't have any player reviews for Windows.

Contributors to this Entry

Critic reviews added by Tim Janssen.