Magic Madness (Commodore 64)

Magic Madness Commodore 64 Title


Published by
Developed by
Critic Score
100 point score based on reviews from various critics.
User Score
5 point score based on user ratings.
Not an American user?


You control a witch who has the job of recovering four magic scrolls that were stolen from Neverland by Colo, the evil sorcerer, and his henchmen. You have four items to protect yourself - a Cape, a Cross, a Wand, and an Hour Glass - each one performing a different function and helping the witch to defeat the creatures that inhabit Colo's domain.

Each burrow is split into four different levels: Heaven, Forest, Caverns, and Ice, and each section is represented on screen as horizontally scrolling levels. Chests are encountered along the way, and they provide bonus points, extra time, magic weapons, and a balloon that takes the witch to the previous section. Somewhere within the burrow, the witch must find the guardian, Ant Eater, so that she can recover one of the scrolls and proceed to the next burrow.


Magic Madness Commodore 64 Level 1
Magic Madness Commodore 64 Putting the shield to good use
Magic Madness Commodore 64 Halfway to the end
Magic Madness Commodore 64 Banished to the Ice level

Promo Images

There are no promo images for this game

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

Computer and Video Games (CVG) May, 1987 9 out of 10 90
Computer Gamer Apr, 1987 78 out of 100 78
Tilt May, 1987 13 out of 20 65


There are currently no topics for this game.


There is no trivia on file for this game.

Katakis | カタキス (39652) added Magic Madness (Commodore 64) on Jan 16, 2008