🎮 Check out The Top 10 Consoles owned by MobyGames community!

atari gravitar
Published by
Developed by
Not an American user?


This game, according to the manual is Darwin's Theory of Evolution turned into a fabulous musical fantasy. There are eight levels of evolution, each having three phases:

Phase 1: Freeze all organisms into energy clusters. To freeze them you have to arrive at an intersection of web strands before an organism gets there. As it approaches hold down the fire button. Do not touch a painted path the organism leaves behind or touch an organism before it reaches the intersection or you will be sent back to the start of this phase.

Phase 2: Stabilize all energy clusters. Go over them with the fire button. You don't have to be at an intersection for this. Their don't leave a painted path but you do. Touching this sends you back to the start of this phase.

Phase 3: The transitional phase that moves you to the next level with a musical reward. Music, lights and color. A new epoch is about to begin.

The game is viewed in a 3D perspective with the web stretching into the back of the screen. You appear as a note starting right at the front of the screen. You use the joystick to move about the web and use the fire button to enlarge. There are no lives to the game and no end. You finish when you switch it off.


Web Dimension Commodore 64 Start of phase 1.
Web Dimension Commodore 64 Title screen.
Web Dimension Commodore 64 Company logo.
Web Dimension Commodore 64 The web.

Promo Images

There are no promo images for this game

User Reviews

meh... Katakis | カタキス (43211) 1 Stars1 Stars1 Stars1 Stars1 Stars

Critic Reviews

Computer and Video Games (CVG) Aug, 1985 33 out of 40 82
Tilt Jul, 1985 3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars 50
Commodore User Jul, 1985 2 Stars2 Stars2 Stars2 Stars2 Stars 40
Zzap! May, 1985 27 out of 100 27


There are currently no topics for this game.


There is no trivia on file for this game.

Hello X) (11591) added Web Dimension (Commodore 64) on Jun 13, 2012
Atari 50