Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!

Not an American user?


The Dark Below is the first DLC expansion for Destiny. It contains three new competitive multiplayer Crucible arenas (Pantheon, Skyshock, and The Cauldron), a new cooperative Strike (Will of Crota) and Raid (Crota's End), new Hive story missions with a boss battle again a Hive god, a new Tower character called Eris, and new weapons (such as Murmur and The Saterienne Rapier), armor and bounties, emblems and materials.

Eris provides the three missions (Fist of Crota, Siege of the Warmind, and The Wakening) where you hunt down the Hive wizard Omnigul, and visit Cosmodrome and the Moon. The environments introduce new gameplay elements such as regions where double jumping is prevented and circle areas that deal damage. After completing them additional quests can be completed. This expansion also raises the level cap to 32 and provides five additional bounty slots. The PlayStation version contains an additional Strike mission, The Undying Mind, exclusive to the platform for at least a year. This expansion also unlocks EV-30 Tumbler as a legendary sparrow, previously available through Destiny: Expansion Pass.


Destiny: Expansion I - The Dark Below Xbox One Quest steps overview
Destiny: Expansion I - The Dark Below Xbox One The Dragon's Breath rocket launcher is one of three new exotic weapons.
Destiny: Expansion I - The Dark Below Xbox One The first mission from this quest line takes place on the Moon.
Destiny: Expansion I - The Dark Below Xbox One Heading back to the Cosmodrome for the next mission.

Promo Images

There are no promo images for this game

Part of the Following Group

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

Diehard GameFan PlayStation 3 Dec 19, 2014 Unscored Unscored


There are currently no topics for this game.


There is no trivia on file for this game.

Contributed to by Sciere (539346)