Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!



The fourth entry in the Living Books series written by Jack Prelutsky, this is a collection of 17 poems as opposed to the standard picture book adaptation usually seen in this series. Some of the poems included are "I Spied My Shadow Slinking" and "Homework! Oh, Homework!".

The game can be played in two modes, "Read to Me" and "Let Me Play." The former mode reads the poem all the way through, then lets the user either replay it or go the next one. The latter reads the poem by stanza. Once the stanza has been read through, the player can click on the picture and the words in the story for all sorts of reactions. Most of the time the animations will describe what the clicked on word means.


There are no iPad user screenshots for this game.

There are 10 other screenshots from other versions of this game or official promotional screenshots.

Promo Images

The New Kid on the Block Screenshot
The New Kid on the Block Screenshot
The New Kid on the Block Screenshot
The New Kid on the Block Screenshot

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

There are no critic reviews for this game.


There are currently no topics for this game.


There is no trivia on file for this game.

Katie Cadet (10189) added The New Kid on the Block (iPad) on Feb 25, 2015
Other platforms contributed by Mr. Eight-Three-One (1581) and Katie Cadet (10189)