Not an American user?


This is the second Special Edition compendium of Ultima games. Contains Ultima IV, Ultima V and Ultima VI.

This ties the second 'trilogy' of the Ultima series (also known as the Age of Enlightenment) nicely into one complete package. This trilogy is based in the realm of medieval Britannia, which pits you in a relentless test of character. In Ultima IV you are in pursuit of spiritual enlightenment while demonstrating the eight virtues. Ultima V faces you against Blackthorn who has his own interpretation of the virtues. Finally, in Ultima VI, you must resolve conflict between humans and gargoyles.


There are no Macintosh user screenshots for this game.

Promo Images

There are no promo images for this game

Alternate Titles

  • "Ultima 4+5+6" -- release

Part of the Following Groups

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

There are no critic reviews for this game.


There are currently no topics for this game.


The first DOS release of the 2nd Trilogy included a paper map, Age of Virtue Compendium and a 24 page Player reference card. The original cost was $79.95 - a high price even for today's standards.

A "Special Limited Edition: was released later with more goodies - cloth maps instead of paper and a trinket.
eWarrior (4876) added Ultima: The Second Trilogy (Macintosh) on Jul 03, 2014
Other platforms contributed by Picard (40790), Quapil (4825) and Frumple (1051)