Advertising Blurbs

Back of Box/Jewel Case - N64/PlayStation/SEGA Saturn (US):

    This Game Is On FIRE!

    Shao Kahn's final attempt to control the earth is upon us...

    • 32 Immediately playable characters plus 4 classic characters!
    • The new Aggressor Kombat mode arms the quick & merciless with more strength and power to inflict heavy, damaging combinations!
    • Over 30 Moves and "-Alities" never seen in the arcade!
    • New Brutalities let you pound opponents 'til they explode!
    • 7 humiliating Stage Fatalities that send defeated opponents plummeting out of the arena to a grizzly death!

    ...You have no choice. Defeat Kahn's deadly Warriors or die trying.

    Contributed by Zaibatsu (4505) on Jul 26, 2013. – Nintendo 64:
    Williams packed this N64 pak with plenty of new features, including a new Aggressor Meter, tag team options and more fighters than you'll find in any previous MK entry. The roster includes Rain, Smoke, Noob Saibot and other special characters from previous games. In all, there are 26 immediately playable characters, plus 4 hidden characters!

    The play control and moves are classic MK, including dozens of Fatalities, Animalities, Babalities and Friendship Moves. All-new Brutalities let you pound your opponents 'til they explode, while seven humiliating Stage Fatalities send defeated opponents plummeting out of selected arenas. You can also score on Aggressor Moves and Kombos.

    In addition to one-player and two-player vs. modes, MK Trilogy features two-on-two and three-on-three tag-team options. There's also an eight-player tournament mode.

    MK Trilogy features favorite battlegrounds. from MK, MK II, MK 3 as well as all-new battlegrounds crafted especially for this game. In all, there are 27 battlegrounds.

    The new Aggressor Kombat Mode arms the quick and merciless with more strength and power to inflict heavy Kombinations!

    Contributed by Evil Ryu (65847) on May 16, 2005.

Magazine Ad - EGM #87, October 1996:
    And on that day, that which was promised will return. For twenty and six shall gather. On twenty and nine levels of misery, pain, and suffering. And the living will envy the dead.

    Contributed by Joshua J. Slone (4672) on Apr 07, 2004.