Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!

Not an American user?


Oldorf's Revenge is an adventure game with RPG elements. Game play consists of typing verb-noun commands to explore a variety of locations. The player can choose from a total of 7 different classes, including: Cleric, Thief, Gladiator, Elf, Strongman, Magician, and Wizard. The player must change between different classes as they explore Oldorf's cavern, as different characters have different abilities. The player must explore a total of 100 individual locations, as they try to score 300 points by finding treasures within the caverns.

The player can switch between the 7 characters during game play, but each character can only be chosen 5 times. The player starts with 100 strength, and they lose 2 strength every time they switch class. The player also loses strength if they take damage from monsters or the environment during their exploration. If the player's strength reaches 0, then it is game over.


Oldorf's Revenge Apple II A Locked Door
Oldorf's Revenge Apple II A Secret Staircase
Oldorf's Revenge Apple II Character Selection
Oldorf's Revenge Apple II Title Screen

Promo Images

There are no promo images for this game

Alternate Titles

  • "Wizard I" -- Original in-game title
  • "Warlock's Revenge" -- Atari 8-bit in-game title
  • "The Warlock's Revenge" -- Atari 8-bit title

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

There are no critic reviews for this game.


There are currently no topics for this game.


There is no trivia on file for this game.

Contributed to by hoeksmas (86117)