Forums > Game Forums > Tomb Raider > Aged well

Donatello (466) on 1/9/2013 2:07 AM · Permalink · Report

I started playing this one again and it has aged really well in my opinion. The atmosphere is simply top-notch. Even though it's dubbed as action, I see it more of a adventure platformer. The sense of physicality with the environment is superb for its time.

Simply a must play!

Unicorn Lynx (181780) on 1/9/2013 3:16 AM · Permalink · Report

Man, what a coincidence! I am playing it right now and having the exact same thoughts. I even wanted to post a forum message here myself. Telepathy? :)

Donatello (466) on 1/12/2013 4:17 AM · edited · Permalink · Report

Haha, what a coincidence! Especially the fact that I am playing it back to back with the remake as well! Mind you, I'm playing the remake on PSP, but I've actually beaten it before so I'm mostly just using it to freshen my memory.