Not an American user?


This Karaoke Revolution title is the ninth compilation of 50 J-Pop songs of Karaoke Revolution series. The gameplay remains unchanged to its predecessors and basically brings you a karaoke at home which can be played by either a USB microphone or USB headset.

The game offers several different gameplay modes such as Revolution and Stage Challenge where you need to sing as is supposed to in order to avoid game over screen, Team Battle which lets 4, 6, or 8 players go in 2 vs 2, 3 vs 3, or 4 vs 4 battles by naming their groups, selecting and naming their characters and pick to songs to try on against each other, and Audition mode which is a story mode which plays as a short visual novel in between singing, where the player selects one of the four characters trying to enter the music company by auditioning.

During karaoke singing, player can see only the lyrics or additionally display one's current score in real-time. Background animations during lyrics can be toggled on and off in game options. Any song can be fast-forwarded during playback if you wish to sing particular part or just skip the instrumental pauses.

Volume 9 of J-Pop best features these tracks:
  • BoA - "Rock with You"
  • Chemistry - "Your Name Never Gone"
  • Day After Tomorrow - "Starry Heavens"
  • Do as Infinity - "Hiiragi"
  • Do as Infinity - "Honjitsu wa Seiten Nari"
  • Every Little Thing - "Mata Ashita"
  • Exile - "Choo Choo Train"
  • Gackt - "12-gatsu no Love Song"
  • Glay - "Beautiful Dreamer"
  • I WiSH - "Futatsu Hoshi"
  • Misia - "In My Soul"
  • Misia - "Kokoro Hitotsu"
  • Mr. Children - "Kurumi"
  • Mr. Children - "Tenohira"
  • Soul'd Out - "Love, Peace & Soul"
  • Speed - "Be My Love"
  • Tak Matsumoto featuring Zard - "Ihoujin"
  • Tak Matsumoto featuring Mai Kuraki - "Imitation Gold"
  • Tokio - "Ambitious Japan"
  • Tokio - "Love Love Manhattan"
  • W-inds. - "Love Is Message"
  • Yoshii Lovinson - "Tali"
  • Orange Range - "Shanghai Honey"
  • Orange Range - "Rakuyou"
  • Ketsumeitsu - "Natsu no Omoide"
  • Ketsumeitsu - "Taiyou"
  • Sonim - "Goukon Go no Family Restaurant nite"
  • Taki & Tsubasa - "Yumemonogatari"
  • Porno Graffiti - "Melissa"
  • Porno Graffiti - "Ai ga Yobu Hou e"
  • Monimoni. - "Crazy About You"
  • Morning Musume. Otome-gumi - "Ai no Sono ~Touch My Heart!~"
  • Morning Musume. Sakura-gumi - "Hare Ame Nochi Suki"
  • Rina Aiuchi - "Kuuki"
  • Chihiro Onitsuka - "Beautiful Fighter"
  • Chihiro Onitsuka - "Watashi to Waltz wo"
  • Maki Gotou - "Genshoku Gal Hade ni Iku be!"
  • Maki Gotou - "Daite yo! Please Go on"
  • Kumi Kouda - "Come with Me"
  • Jikyuu 800-yen - "Shinu Hodo Anata ga Suki Dakara"
  • Aya Matsuura - "The Last Night"
  • Aya Ueto - "Kanshou"
  • Mika Nakashima - "Yuki no Hana"
  • Riina Shingo - "Ringo no Uta"
  • Ayumi Hamasaki - "No Way to Say"
  • Shougo Hamada - "Kimi ni Sasageru Love Song"
  • Masaharu Fukuyama - "Niji"
  • Hitomi Yaida - "Hitori Jenga"
  • Arashi - "Hadashi no Mirai"
  • Megumi Hayashibara - "Makenaide, Makenaide..."


There are no PlayStation 2 user screenshots for this game.

Promo Images

There are no promo images for this game

Part of the Following Group

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

There are no critic reviews for this game.


There are currently no topics for this game.


There is no trivia on file for this game.

MAT (186702) added Karaoke Revolution: J-Pop Best - vol.9 (PlayStation 2) on Oct 02, 2017