Starship Titanic Credits


Story, Game Concept and ScriptDouglas Adams
Software EngineeringTim Browse, Rik Heywood, Mike Kenny, Sean SollĂ©
Game Authors / Additional DesignAdam Shaikh, Emma Westecott
Positronic Robot Brains Engineered ByRichard Millican, Jason Williams
Dialogue SupportRenata Henkes
3D Artwork and AnimationJohn Attard, Gillian Best, Darren Blencowe, Nikki Bridgman, Phil Dobree, Bernie Doyle
'Pet' Interface and 3D Game Object GraphicsJack Kreindler
Production DesignersOscar Chichoni, Isabel Molina
Game OutlineDouglas Adams, Michael Bywater
Post Production and 2D Artwork and AnimationPaul Sharling, Graeme Shepherd, Mark Wise
Velocitext Conversation EngineLinda Watson
Character Dialogue Writer / ManagerNeil Richards
Character Dialogue ScriptDouglas Adams, D. A. Barham, Michael Bywater, Neil Richards
Sound DesignerJohn Whitehall
Proper Joined Up Music Composed and Produced ByDouglas Adams,  Wix
Additional Ambient 'Music' and Sound EffectsDouglas Adams, John Whitehall
ProducersTheodore Barnes, Emma Westecott
Assistant ProducerGuy Lafayette
Quality AssuranceTessa Glover, Christina Hsu, Francine Verchin
Production AccountingKathy Burslem
Production SupportChrissie Dalziel, Adrian Day, Bob Dowland, Elaine Doyle, Paul Lanier, Jasper Sharp
TDV MarketingMary Glanville
Marketing CoordinatorSophie Astin
Systems ManagerClaudio Calvelli
Marketing DemoBob Dowland
StarringDouglas Adams (as Succ-U-Bus, Leovinus), Quint Boa (as BellBot), John Cleese (as Bomb), Dermot Crowley (as BarBot), Renata Henkes (as Elevator and Pellerator), Terry Jones (Parrot), Jonathan Kydd (as DoorBot), Laurel Lefkow (as Titania, DeskBot, Ship's Announcements), Phil Pope (as RowBot, LiftBot, Maitre d'Bot)
NovelizationTerry Jones
Web Site Devised byMichael Bywater, Alison Humphrey
Web Site Produced byMichael Bywater, Oscar Chichoni, Yoz Grahame, Rob Hegeman, Alison Humphrey, Cynthia Miall, Isabel Molina
In-Flight Magazine Written byMichael Bywater, Neil Richards
The Team Wish to ThankEmanuel Attard, Ed Cornes, Martin Coulson, James East, Lisa Hinton, Mandy House, Neville Humphrys, Annibale Iarossi, Dave Knell, Tim Lewis, Robert Lloyd, Paul Mackerras, Richard Mallett, Chris Parks, Andy Pennell, Rob Pickering, Reinhard Schrutzki, Neil Trevett, Scott Willing, Scott Adams,, Need To Know (, The Onion (, O'Reilly and Associates, His Excellency The Emperor Palpatine, Pianoman Instrument Hire, Stainless Software Ltd (for Carmageddon), Linus Torvalds (for Linux), Larry Wall (for Perl), Staff & Horses Woodley Riding Stables
The Producers Wish to ThankRichard Creasey, Simon Davies, Richard Harris, Jakki Kelloway, Ian Stewart, Ed Victor, Apple Computer, Creative Labs, Inspiration, Intel, Intergraph, Metatools, Microsoft, QSound Labs Inc, Steinberg
President, Consumer GroupJack Romanos
Executive ProducerKenneth Gordon
PublisherGilles Dana
Creative DirectorJeffrey Siegel
Director of Marketing and DistributionWalter W. J. Walker
Contributing ProducerElizabeth J. Braswell
Simon and Schuster InteractivePeter Binazeski, Susanne Colten, John Crowe, Susan Daulton, Robert Francese, Dewanda Howard, Jill Mazzuca, David S. Rheinhardt, Peter von Schlossberg, Rick Stark, Diane Strack, Debora Taverna, Amanda Thornton
Simon and Schuster LegalRick Cooper, Jennifer Weidman
Simon and Schuster OnlineAri Feldman, Faye Horwitz, Kate Tentler
International SalesLloyd Melnick, Kirk Owen, Octagon Entertainment
PackagingIan Laing, Anne O'Shaunessy, Button Design Company
PublicityLana Iny, Lana Kim, Maria Poulos, KillerApp Communications
TestersBrandon Norton, Sherry Patterson, Tom Thomas, Daryl Vaughn
QA ConsultantSheila O'Rourke
Special ThanksEileen Gentillo
Titles byBrowse OpticalFX
Quality Assurance Cendant Software

R&P Electronic Media

Marketing CoordinatorPeter de Wit
Production CoordinatorLilian Hogenstijn
Project ManagerRobert de Wit
Dutch ManualThe R&P Team

Other Games

In addition to this game, the following people are listed as working on other games. No more than 25 people are listed here, even if there are more than 25 people who have also worked on other games.

Laurel Lefkow, 48 other games
Jeffrey Siegel, 46 other games
Peter Binazeski, 41 other games
Mike Kenny, 38 other games
Jonathan Kydd, 37 other games
Gilles Dana, 34 other games
Peter von Schlossberg, 30 other games
Kirk Owen, 29 other games
Lloyd Melnick, 29 other games
John Crowe, 27 other games
David S. Rheinhardt, 23 other games
Ian Stewart, 22 other games
Simon Davies, 22 other games
Jason Williams, 22 other games
John Cleese, 21 other games
Diane Strack, 21 other games
Dewanda Howard, 18 other games
Susan Daulton, 13 other games
Elizabeth J. Braswell, 13 other games
Walter W. J. Walker, 13 other games
Neil Richards, 12 other games
Ari Feldman, 12 other games
Adam Shaikh, 12 other games
Douglas Adams, 10 other games
Brandon Norton, 9 other games


People who have worked on this game have also collaborated on the creation of the following games:

Star Trek: Starship Creator, a group of 18 people
Tom Clancy's SSN, a group of 18 people
Richard Scarry's Best Math Program Ever, a group of 18 people
Deer Avenger, a group of 15 people
Richard Scarry's Busytown, a group of 12 people
Daria's Inferno, a group of 11 people
Star Trek: Borg, a group of 10 people
Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - The Fallen, a group of 10 people
Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Dominion Wars, a group of 10 people
Farscape: The Game, a group of 9 people
M&M's Blast!, a group of 9 people
Sabrina: The Teenage Witch - Spellbound, a group of 9 people
Darkened Skye, a group of 9 people
Deer Avenger 2: Deer in the City, a group of 9 people
Pure Pinball, a group of 8 people
Last Call!, a group of 8 people
EVE Online, a group of 8 people
Deer Avenger 4: The Rednecks Strike Back, a group of 8 people
SeaBlade, a group of 8 people
Outlaw Volleyball, a group of 8 people
Real War: Rogue States, a group of 8 people
Miss Spider's Tea Party, a group of 8 people
Outlaw Golf, a group of 8 people
Soldiers of Anarchy, a group of 8 people
Mob Rule, a group of 7 people

Credits for this game were contributed by Ye Olde Infocomme Shoppe (1691) and PolloDiablo (16897)