Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!

Not an American user?


Valhalla Classics is an episodic remake of Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity, Valhalla and the Fortress of Eve, and Valhalla: Before the War. Each game was divided into four episodes (overall twelve) which can be bought and played separately from each other. Improvements to the original games are new graphics, music, and voice recordings.

Edge of Eveswood is the first episode of the Fortress of Eve timeline which continues after the Lord of Infinity timeline. After the Prince defeated the Lord of Infinity he is now known as King Garamond II and searches for a bride. Unfortunately all eligible women were kidnapped by Queen Eye from another kingdom. Now the player takes Garamond II's role to rescue them. In this episode, the player is in the Edge of Eveswood, which is guarded by three forest gods. He has to satisfy them with gifts so he gets passage to the next goal of his journey.

The game is an adventure in top-down perspective. The player walks through the maps, talks to people and solves puzzles which are either logic, inventory, or dialogue based. To interact with his surroundings the player has to walk in front of the object and person and then needs to press one of the three action buttons (look, operate or take). The inventory is limited to ten objects and the player can hurt himself. When the stamina bar reaches zero he dies - but it can be replenished by potions.


There are no Windows user screenshots for this game.

Promo Images

There are no promo images for this game

Part of the Following Group

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

There are no critic reviews for this game.


There are currently no topics for this game.


There is no trivia on file for this game.

Related Web Sites

Patrick Bregger (237760) added Valhalla Classics: Episode 9 - Edge of Eveswood (Windows) on Oct 08, 2009