Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!




Unfortunately for the game's realism, the 2002 IRL grid featured in the game was very different from 2003's. Top teams from the rival ChampCar series switched to the IRL, with Andretti-Green racing running 3 cars (although only Tony Kanaan started every race), Chip Ganassi ran 2, winning the title for Scott Dixon, Team Rahal ran a car for Kenny Brack, and other new teams included Access and Super Aguri Fernandez Racing - none of whom feature in the game.

Contributed by Martin Smith (76886) on Aug 02, 2004. [revised by : Patrick Bregger (265751)]. -- edit trivia