Jesper Kyd

Also Known As

  • Jesper Kyd Jakobson

Game Credits


Scorcher (1996)   (System Programming)


Scorcher (1996)   (Bike Layout)


Assassin's Creed Chronicles: India (2016)   ('Ezio's Family Theme')
Assassin's Creed Chronicles: Russia (2016)   ('Project Phoenix')
Robinson: The Journey (2016)   (Music Composition)
Assassin's Creed Chronicles: China (2015)   ('Ezio's Family Theme' by)
Assassin's Creed: Syndicate (2015)   (Original Music Theme "Ezio's Family" Composed by)
Darksiders II: Deathinitive Edition (2015)   (Music composed, produced, arranged and programmed by)
Warhammer: The End Times - Vermintide (2015)   (Music)
Assassin's Creed: Unity (2014)   ("Ezio's Family" Theme Composed by)
State of Decay: Lifeline (2014)   (Music Composition)
Tales from the Borderlands: Episode 1 - Zer0 Sum (2014)   ('BoomBoom')
Poker Night 2 (2013)   (Music by)
State of Decay (2013)   (Music Composition)
Assassin's Creed: Revelations - The Lost Archive (2012)   (In-Game Music composed by)
Borderlands 2: Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage (2012)   (Music)
Darksiders II (2012)   (Music Composed by)
SoulCalibur V (2012)   (Guest Music Composer)
Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood (2011)   (Music composed by)
Assassin's Creed: Revelations (2011)   (In-game Music Composed and Produced by)
Forza Motorsport 4 (2011)   (Race music (2 tracks) by)
Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood (2010)   (Music composed by)
Assassin's Creed II (2010)   (Music composed by)
Assassin's Creed: Altaïr's Chronicles (2009)   (Music Composers)
Assassin's Creed II (2009)   (Music Composed and Produced by)
Assassin's Creed II: Discovery (2009)   (Music Composed by)
Borderlands (2009)   (Original Music)
Assassin's Creed: Director's Cut Edition (2008)   (Music Composed By)
The Chronicles of Spellborn (2008)   (Music Composed by)
The Club (2008)   (The Club Theme Composed by)
Assassin's Creed (2007)   (Music Composed by)
Kane & Lynch: Dead Men (2007)   (Music Composed & Produced by)
Unreal Tournament III (2007)   (Music)
Close Quarters Conflict (2006)   (Main Title Music)
Hitman: Blood Money (2006)   (Music)
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory (2005)   (Cinematics Scored by)
Dance Dance Revolution: Ultramix 2 (2004)   ("Istanbul Café")
Hitman: Contracts (2004)   (Music Composed & Produced by)
Robotech: Invasion (2004)   (Game Music Produced and Composed by)
Brute Force (2003)   (Composers)
Freedom Fighters (2003)   (Music - Composed and Produced by)
Prisms of Light 2 (2003)   (Music by)
Wirtschaftsgiganten - Die Ultimative Collection (2003)   (Music, SFX (Original Version))
Hitman 2: Silent Assassin (2002)   (Music)
Minority Report: Everybody Runs (2002)   (Music Composed by)
LightWeight Ninja (2001)   (Music and Sound Effects)
The Nations: Gold Edition (2001)   (Music, SFX (Original Version))
The Nations (2001)   (Music & SoundFX)
Prisms of Light (2001)   (Music by)
Hitman: Codename 47 (2000)   (Externals - Music)
MDK 2 (2000)   (Audio (Interplay))
Messiah (2000)   (Music)
Amok (1996)   (Music)
The Adventures of Batman & Robin (1995)   (Music & SFX Composer)
Red Zone (1994)   (Music)
AWS Pro Moves Soccer (1993)   (Music by)
Sub-Terrania (1993)   (Music)
Battle Stations (1990)   (Title music by)

Quality Assurance

Amok (1996)   (Testing)

Creative Services

Scorcher (1996)   (Manual Layout)


Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel! (2014)   (Additional Support from)


The Chronicles of Spellborn (2008)   (Audio thanks)


Borderlands 2 (2012)   (Gearbox Software wishes to acknowledge these individuals and studios that made development contributions to Borderlands 2)

Developer Biography

Jesper Kyd Jakobson (born February 3, 1972) is a video game, television and film music composer from Hørsholm, Denmark. Among his best-known works are the soundtracks of Hitman, Assassin's Creed, and Borderlands games. He co-founded Zyrinx and stayed with the company until its demise, after which he moved to New York and worked as a freelance musician. His music for Hitman: Contracts (2004) was awarded the title of Best Original Music by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts in 2005.

Last updated: Jun 22, 2012