Bundleopolis Sale: New bundles for sale every 6 hours at GOG

Jonathan Freeman

Also Known As

  • Jon Freeman

Game Credits


Archon: The Light and the Dark (1983)   (Development)
StarQuest: Star Warrior (1980)   (Game Development )


Archon Classic (2010)   (Original Game Development)
Archon Ultra (1994)   (Rule Book Author)
Swords of Twilight (1989)   (Game Design, Text & Art Direction)
Archon II: Adept (1984)   (By)
Archon: The Light and the Dark (1983)   (Game Design)
Murder on the Zinderneuf (1983)   (Design by)
Crush, Crumble and Chomp! (1981)   (Game Design)
Dunjonquest: Hellfire Warrior (1980)   (Game System Design)
StarQuest: Rescue at Rigel (1980)   (Game Design)
StarQuest: Star Warrior (1980)   (Game Development )
Dunjonquest: Morloc's Tower (1979)   (Game System Design)
Dunjonquest: Temple of Apshai (1979)   (Game System Design and Introduction)
Dunjonquest: The Datestones of Ryn (1979)   (Book of Lore and Game System Design)


Archon: The Light and the Dark (1983)   (Programmed by)
Dunjonquest: Upper Reaches of Apshai (1981)   (Development and Editing)
StarQuest: Star Warrior (1980)   (Game Development and Battle Manual)


Archon: The Light and the Dark (1983)   (Documentation)


Archon Ultra (1994)   (Graphics / Artwork)
The Fidelity Chessmaster 2100 (1988)   (Chess Sets & Icons by)

Quality Assurance

Dragon's Eye (1981)   (Playtesting)
Dunjonquest: Temple of Apshai (1979)   (Playtesting)

Creative Services

Archon II: Adept (1984)   (Manual Written By)
Crush, Crumble and Chomp! (1981)   (Manual of Monsterhood)
Dunjonquest: Hellfire Warrior (1980)   (Book of Lore)
StarQuest: Rescue at Rigel (1980)   (Players´ Manual)
StarQuest: Star Warrior (1980)   (Battle Manual)
Dunjonquest: Morloc's Tower (1979)   (Book of Lore)


Mail Order Monsters (1985)   (Thanks to)
Archon: The Light and the Dark (1983)   (Thank you)


Dunjonquest: Morloc's Tower (1979)   (Book of Lore)

Developer Biography

Co-founder of Automated Simulations, which later became Epyx, inc.

Married to Anne Westfall.

Last updated: Nov 28, 1999