Star Trek: D-A-C

Critic Score User Score
PlayStation 3
Not an American user?


Star Trek: D-A-C is an arcade top-down viewed space shooter game, that is inspired by the 2009 Star Trek movie. Your mission is simple: destroy everything that moves. You can choose a ship from five different classes, from a flagship to a bomber. While flagships have powerful weapons and moves slowly, bombers moves fast but have weak weapons.

The game has four gameplay modes: Survival Mode, Deathmatch, Assault and Conquest. All modes can be played online or in single player mode against bots. When playing survival mode you must stay alive as long as possible. After each stage is cleared you will travel to the next one. In deathmatch you compete against another team in a race which will end when one of the teams gets 50 kills. In assault and conquest modes, there are checkpoints that you must capture and defend. Player can choose to play as either the Starfleet or the Romulan side.

During gameplay some enemies leave orbs behind which the player can collect and get more shield or weapon power. When the player's ship gets shot down, he has a short time to eject and escape from the battle.


Star Trek: D-A-C Windows Map screen
Star Trek: D-A-C Windows Game over
Star Trek: D-A-C Windows Title screen
Star Trek: D-A-C Windows Warp speed

Part of the Following Groups

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

TeamXbox Xbox 360 May 13, 2009 7.5 out of 10 75
IGN Windows Nov 12, 2009 7 out of 10 70
IGN Xbox 360 May 13, 2009 6.1 out of 10 61
GameStar (Germany) Windows Nov 27, 2009 56 out of 100 56
Gamers' Temple, The Xbox 360 2009 50 out of 100 50
Boomtown Xbox 360 Jun 22, 2009 5 out of 10 50
Giant Bomb Xbox 360 May 21, 2009 2 Stars2 Stars2 Stars2 Stars2 Stars 40
MacLife Macintosh May 07, 2010 1.5 Stars1.5 Stars1.5 Stars1.5 Stars1.5 Stars 30
Total PC Gaming Windows 2009 3 out of 10 30
Destructoid Xbox 360 May 21, 2009 3 out of 10 30


There are currently no topics for this game.


Prior to the game's release, the developers coyly would not disclose what "DAC" actually stood for. It was later revealed to represent three of the major game modes: Deathmatch, Assault, and Conquest.

Related Web Sites

  • Boldly Go (An Apple Games article about the Macintosh version of Start Trek: D-A-C (January, 2010).)
  • X360A achievement guide (X360A's achievement guide for Star Trek D-A-C.)
Contributed to by Picard (31013) and Kabushi (143914)