Bundleopolis Sale: New bundles for sale every 6 hours at GOG

Benson Russell

Game Credits


Icewind Dale II (2002)   (Division Operations Manager)


Icewind Dale: Enhanced Edition (2014)   (Division Operations Manager)
Icewind Dale: Heart of Winter (2001)   (Division Operations Manager)
Baldur's Gate II: Shadows of Amn (Collector... (2000)   (Division Operations Manager)


The Last of Us: Left Behind (2014)   (Game Designers)
The Last of Us (2013)   (Game Designers)
Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (2011)   (Game Designers)
Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (2009)   (Game Designers)
Medal of Honor: Airborne (2007)   (Additional Design)
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune (2007)   (Game Design)
Medal of Honor: European Assault (2005)   (Level Designers)
Medal of Honor: Pacific Assault (2004)   (Design Team)
Medal of Honor: Allied Assault - Breakthrough (2003)   (Design)
Star Trek: Elite Force II (2003)   (Level Designer, Lead Scriptor)
Medal of Honor: Allied Assault (2002)   (Level Design)
Laser Arena (2000)   (Level / Scenario Design)
SiN: Wages of Sin (1999)   (Level Design)


CIA Operative: Solo Missions (2001)   (Team)


Star Trek: Elite Force II (2003)   (Level Design Cinematics)


Baldur's Gate II: Throne of Bhaal (2001)   (Division Operations)
Icewind Dale (2000)   (Divisions Operations Manager)

Developer Biography

Benson Russell is a ten-year veteran game designer who co-founded his first studio in 1998.

His original claim to fame was as the designer of the D-Day level in Medal of Honor: Allied Assault for PC, which helped define the "wow moment" factor in gaming. Benson designed for the Star Trek license, the Medal of Honor franchise, and spent several years at the Electronic Arts Los Angeles studio on both game design and central technology teams.

Since 2007, Benson has been a senior designer at SCEA's Naughty Dog Studios in Santa Monica, CA and designed for their hit title Uncharted: Drake's Fortune. He is currently working on Naughty Dog's Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, which earned the Best of Show nod for The 2009 Best of E3 Game Critics Awards, among other distinctions.

Last updated: Jul 10, 2009