Funcom Oslo A/S


Funcom is a Norwegian game developer. It was founded in 1993 and initially developed console games in various genres, primarily focusing on the Sega MegaDrive (Genesis). They switched to PC around the turn of the millennium, mainly concentrating on online role-playing games ever since. One of their better-known titles is The Longest Journey (1999).

In 2009 the company had studios and offices in Canada, the United States, Norway, China and Switzerland. A restructuring occurred in early 2013.

Also Known As

  • Funcom Productions A/S (from 1993 to 1995)


There is no trivia on file. If you have any interesting trivia about this company, please add it.

Related Web Sites

Browse Games

List Games