Forums > Game Forums > Shogo: Mobile Armor Division > Review of Shogo: Mobile Armored Division

Eric Brewster on 3/2/2012 2:41 PM · Permalink · Report

The Love of Shogo MAD of the Single Player type game:

I am no professional Reviewer but Shogo MAD from Lith Tech Productions gets a rating of 5.5 Stars out of 6 Stars from me. I have seen Anime cartoons which came out a little later on such as "Gundam Seed" and "Gundam Destiny", I am uncertain that there is any games in PC ones like those cartoon mech stories that quite compare with Shogo MAD. The actual game story takes place about 2110AD when a spaceprobe launched from UCA-CMC Headquarters finally finds a quadrant of space with unique starsystems and especially one planet called "Cronus" that contains a rare bioorganic volcanic element called "Kato". This element flows underground in rivers under the planet Cronus and is intelligent, though it has about as much intelligents as a one celled microscopic aneba does however the span of it's awareness covers the entire planet, mostlikely the whole starsystem as well. We are told in the story line that within this starsystem of "Cronlithium" (Smiles-I took a little liberity here naming the starsystem too) that there may be atleast 2 other planets that may harbour such fuel sources known as "Kato". However unlike Star Trek's "Dilithium", Kato is unique since within it, it has a lifeform or many which are massive worms semi organic and semi volcanic known as "Cothineals". Though we are shown only one "Mother Worm" I suspect there may be thousands of worms of the Cothineal under the surface of Cronus and each raising a brood of larvae worms.