🕹️ New release: Lunar Lander Beyond

Forums > MobyGames > MobyGames Credits Toolkit

MegamanX64 (16003) on 11/9/2009 7:13 PM · edited · Permalink · Report

from the readme file:

-- Description --

Two utilities for making credits easier and faster to add to mobygames:

• MB_Helper.exe is a program that assists you in adding credits.

• Classify Helper is a script that automatically tries to set the correct category for each credit role.

Adding credits is kinda my thing here at MobyGames, but I quickly realized that it was kind if tedious to do. Being a programmer I decided to make a tool to aid me when adding credits. You see, programmers like me rather spend time on making a tool to do a task, instead of doing the task, even if it takes longer... Eventually it became quite a neat tool that I have used for lots of points! So I made another tool, this time for classifying the credits.

Together they save quite a lot of time when adding credits! Now is the time to share this with you all. I present to you, the amazing MobyGames Credits Toolkit! Ok, so the name is not that amazing, but the rest is. I promise :-)

If you feel like trying it out, you can download it here:

http://www.rlvision.com/files/mobygames_credits_toolkit.zip

The above link will always point to the latest version!

vedder (70822) on 11/9/2009 7:16 PM · Permalink · Report

Sounds neat, I'll be sure to try it out, next time I add credits!

Sicarius (61518) on 11/9/2009 7:33 PM · edited · Permalink · Report

The script I'll try out but the use of the mb_helper I don't really see. Enterting the credits into notepad or directly to MobyGames - it's still the same work as far as I can tell. Perhaps even more since I've to follow strict guidelines on how the textfile has to look like. Or am I missing something here?

Edith: The script is official Awesome! What a time-saver.

Sciere (930490) on 11/9/2009 7:34 PM · edited · Permalink · Report