Avernum 3: Ruined World

Windows Specs [ all ]
Buy on Macintosh
Buy on Windows

Official Description

The conclusion to our hit indie fantasy trilogy! Avernum 3: Ruined World is an epic, indie fantasy role-playing adventure with many hours of gameplay. Explore an enormous world that evolves as time passes. Towns are destroyed. Refugees flee. Disasters happen.

Your people long to escape from their underworld prison, but the surface world is being destroyed. Fight plagues of bizarre monsters and win your freedom. Enjoy an intricate tactical battle system with multitudes of abilities, character traits, and unique magical artifacts.## Avernum 3: Ruined World features:

  • Epic fantasy adventure with over 60 hours of gameplay. Explore an enormous underworld and a huge surface continent.
  • Rich game system with over 60 spells and battle disciplines and a multitude of beneficial character traits to choose from.
  • Well over 100 towns and dungeons, which change as time passes. Cities crumble as the monster plagues advance.
  • Fight to save the world. Or don’t! Do odd jobs. Be a bounty hunter or merchant. Buy a house.
  • Unique races and settings make Avernum different from any adventure out there.
  • Over 100 side quests and hundreds of magical artifacts.

The story of Avernum 3 is self-contained, and previous experience with Avernum games isn't required.

Source: Steam Store Description

Groups +



See any errors or missing info for this game?

You can submit a correction, contribute trivia, add to a game group, add a related site or alternate title.

Credits (Windows version)

35 People · View all

Business Manager
Design Assistant
Interface, Logo, Color Art
Character Icon Design
Skill Drawings
Testers (Macintosh)
Testers (Windows)
[ full credits ]




Average score: 3.4 out of 5 (based on 1 ratings with 0 reviews)

Be the first to review this game!

Related Games

Avernum 3
Released 2002 on Macintosh, Windows
Released 2000 on Macintosh, Windows
Ruined Kingdom
Released 2023 on Windows, Linux, Macintosh
Exile III: Ruined World
Released 1996 on Macintosh, 1997 on Windows 3.x, 2000 on Linux
Avernum IV
Released 2005 on Macintosh, Windows
Avernum V
Released 2007 on Macintosh, Windows
Avernum Bundle
Released 2012 on Windows
Avernum 2
Released 2000 on Macintosh, Windows
Avernum 6
Released 2009 on Macintosh, Windows, 2012 on iPad

Identifiers +


Are you familiar with this game? Help document and preserve this entry in video game history!

Contributors to this Entry

Game added by jaXen.

Game added February 1st, 2018. Last modified September 7th, 2023.