🐳 23 years ago: Metal Slug 3 was released!

Olympia Rising

Official Description

Iola has been cast into the Underworld and must fight through hoards of deadly creatures to make her way to Mt. Olympus

Iola is a young warrior who has been cast into the Underworld after meeting an untimely end. She must navigate through the various twisted regions of Hades' domain, fighting through hoards of deadly creatures as she attempts her escape, making her way to Mount Olympus. Jump, climb, slash, and incinerate your way through each stage.

Fast-paced aerial combat propels you up through the Underworld, as you slash enemies to bits with your blade and incinerate them with powerful magic.

Navigate through deadly environments with fluid maneuverability, looking for the most efficient way to climb to the top. Chain enemy kills as you jump through the air - build up a big combo to earn even more coins to pay Charon the Ferryman and pass through the many gates of the Underworld.

Explore 6 unique, twisted environments of the Underworld - each offering different challenges, creatures, and fierce boss encounters to overcome.

Source: Nintendo.com Description

Groups +



Related Games

Released 2004 on Windows
Heroes of Hellas 2: Olympia
Released 2009 on Windows, 2012 on Nintendo DS
Dead Rising 3: Chaos Rising
Released 2014 on Xbox One
Dead Rising 4: Frank Rising
Released 2017 on Xbox One, Windows Apps, Windows
V Rising
Released 2022 on Windows
Ares Rising
Released 1998 on Windows
Rising Lands
Released 1997 on Windows
Trials Rising
Released 2019 on Windows, PlayStation 4, Xbox One...
Dark Rising
Released 2017 on Windows

Identifiers +

  • MobyGames ID: 91619


Know about this game? Add your expertise to help preserve this entry in video game history!

Contributors to this Entry

Game added by Rik Hideto.

Last modified May 17th, 2020.