Not an American user?


After the Second Nino War, when the Gods withdrew from the world, they also took with them the sacred Nightfall Citadel, where ancient scrolls tell that the most powerful and favored warriors would gather to be closer to them. However, after the most recent victories over the corruption of Sleeping Jungle and the halt of the advance from the Aeon Spire, the long lost fortress in the sky appeared once again and word is quickly spreading that the Lionheart Warriors have regained the glory and favor of the Gods.

Following a number of "content updates" released in relatively quick succession, Nightfall is the first proper expansion for Forsaken World, bringing many changes and additions to the game, including new server eras.

Two new maps, Nightfall Citadel and Aepelio, have been added and all map level restrictions have been removed. A new Main Quest takes players level 60 and above through these new areas and introduces the Soul Power system, which requires players to choose a side between the two main Deities, Dyos and Nyos. In addition, various new daily quests and events are now available in Nightfall Citadel, where players will be able to find many of the NPCs they had previously met in Freedom Harbor. The level cap, increased from the original 60 to 80 after the first two content updates, remains unchanged, however.

Players level 60 and above are now able to seek gear and other rewards inside three new instances, namely Ghostfang Castle, Wade's Fishin' Hole and Defend Dusk Town!, while the fourth new instance, Tomb of Kings, is meant only for characters who are at least level 75. In addition, enemies level 60 and above, especially those found in the Aepelio area and inside instances, now drop runes and reforging items when killed, which can be used to improve skills and gear, respectively.

Additional guild bases will be up for auction and the Immortal Rift has become a Territory Wars system, where guilds will be able to fight to gain the control of different regions of Eyrda. The exact rewards depend on the power of each guild's chosen Deity, making it very beneficial for guilds that are on the same side to help each other for the purpose of such battles, though other new guild events and changes encourage even more competition.

Customizable flying mounts and the new skills and items required to make full use of them have been introduced, making it easier for players to get around, though they'll have to watch out for the flying bosses that have appeared on most maps to challenge those who take to the skies. Other tweaks carry no such warnings, however, life in Eyrda becoming significantly easier since all enemies have had their health and mana reduced while the amount of dropped loot has been increased, the prices for many commonly used items and services have been lowered, new ways to obtain rewards have been added and the rewards for some existing quests have been increased. Two new Pet Journeys have also been added, along with the ability to send two pets on Journeys at the same time, and characters level 70 and above can now transfer large amounts of experience to characters level 69 and below.


There are no Windows user screenshots for this game.

Promo Images

There are no promo images for this game

Part of the Following Group

User Reviews

There are no reviews for this game.

Critic Reviews

There are no critic reviews for this game.


There are currently no topics for this game.


There is no trivia on file for this game.

Related Web Sites

Cavalary (10330) added Forsaken World: Nightfall (Windows) on Apr 07, 2012