🕹ī¸ New release: Lunar Lander Beyond

Forums > Game Forums > Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver > Saving problem??..

Unicorn Lynx (181775) on 7/15/2010 6:07 PM · Permalink · Report

Hey guys, can you please help me? I started playing Soul Reaver, enjoying every moment of it; I jumped and glided around, impaled a couple of vampires, and then jumped into the abyss. Instead of dying, though, I ended up in starting location! I thought it must be a bug of sorts; so I reloaded my last save and... still ended in the starting location!

I checked some FAQs and realized nothing was wrong with my copy of the game; upon loading a saved game, the game sends you... to the starting location!!

Oh no, I thought, it can't be. What's the point in saving, then? Then I found out you could use those weird symbolic portals to go back... The problem is, I clearly remember the "logo" of my last location. It looked totally like the Dreamcast logo. Well, I chose it, and nothing happened! I was still in the beginning of the game! Man... does it mean I'll have to replay the whole initial stretch again??..

chirinea (47495) on 7/15/2010 6:21 PM · Permalink · Report

You just have to climb to the nearest save portal. From there you can continue the game.

Unicorn Lynx (181775) on 7/15/2010 6:26 PM · Permalink · Report

What is a "save portal"? Is it this place with weird rotating symbols? I went there, and I clearly remember the symbol I saw in that cave was like the Dreamcast logo. I pressed all the buttons, but nothing happened, I was still in that first cave...

Spenot (8592) on 7/15/2010 6:38 PM · Permalink · Report

Check at 0:50, I believe those were the save portals, my memory is a bit hazy on the saving.

Unicorn Lynx (181775) on 7/15/2010 6:39 PM · Permalink · Report

Youtube is blocked in China.

Spenot (8592) on 7/15/2010 6:59 PM · Permalink · Report