Join our Discord to chat with fellow friendly gamers and our knowledgeable contributors!

atari saboteur

Raven Software Corporation


Raven Software is a computer game developer based in Madison, Wisconsin. The company was founded in 1990 by brothers Brian and Steve Raffel, and initially had a staff of five people. Their first game was Black Crypt (1992). Later, they shifted their focus from first-person RPGs to first-person shooters, a genre in which they created their best-known works such as Heretic and Hexen, Soldier of Fortune, and other series. In 1997, Raven Software made an exclusive publishing deal with Activision Incorporated and was eventually acquired by that company.


Call of Duty: Vanguard(2021)
Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War(2020)
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare(2019)
Call of Duty: Black Ops IIII(2018)
Call of Duty: WWII(2017)
Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare(2016)
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare - Remastered(2016)
Call of Duty: Black Ops III(2015)
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare(2014)
Call of Duty: Ghosts(2013)
Call of Duty: Black Ops II(2012)
Call of Duty: MW3(2011)
Call of Duty: Black Ops(2010)
X-Men Origins: Wolverine - Uncaged Edition(2009)
Marvel Ultimate Alliance(2006)
Quake 4(2005)
X-Men: Legends II - Rise of Apocalypse(2005)
X-Men: Legends(2004)
Soldier of Fortune II: Double Helix - Gold Edition(2003)
Star Wars: Jedi Knight - Jedi Academy(2003)
Soldier of Fortune II: Double Helix(2002)
Star Wars: Jedi Knight II - Jedi Outcast(2002)
Soldier of Fortune: Platinum Edition(2001)
Soldier of Fortune: Gold Edition(2000)
Star Trek: Voyager - Elite Force(2000)
Soldier of Fortune(2000)
Towers of Darkness: Heretic, Hexen & Beyond(1999)
Heretic II(1998)
Hexen II(1997)
Take No Prisoners(1997)
Heretic: Shadow of the Serpent Riders(1996)
Hexen: Beyond Heretic(1995)
ShadowCaster (Demo Version)(1993)
Black Crypt(1992)


Raven Software is the first computer game company to build its own motion capture studio.

Related Web Sites